Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Eldon R. Repsher "EyeDoc"

    December 27, 2014

    Works as expected

    Works as expected

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By rene carcamo

    December 28, 2014

    Five Stars

    Great buy cheaper than the original

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mark Celestino

    December 28, 2014

    Great!

    Third try at a monopod and finally found one that works while snowboarding, field of vision is fantastic at full length with a gopro and the video is super stable. Quality feel while being lightweight. DO NOT UNSCREW THE CONNECTORS ALL THE WAY OUT, THE SHIM WILL DROP OUT. All it takes is a half/quarter turn to allow the rod to slide.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Brian Novak

    December 28, 2014

    This is the best gopro pole ive tried yet

    This is the best gopro pole ive tried yet. it has high quality all aluminum construction and the aluminum thumb screw is a nice touch.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By picokake

    December 28, 2014

    SmaPole is very good. Highly recommend this product

    SmaPole is very good. Highly recommend this product. Versatile, good construction, easy to use and appears long lasting. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Anthony Ganskow

    December 28, 2014

    Good Strength Good Quality

    Quality is perfect very strong not too heavy. Comes with aluminum thumbscrew which is a nice bonus. Always go to Smatree for my GoPro accessories.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Wookchul Shin

    December 28, 2015

    Affordable and nice.

    It's a solid product. The pole is nice, thick, and sturdy.
    I was thinking about getting the 3-way GoPro product, but I was hesitant because of their price. This does a similar job at half of the price. If you set it up at a right angle, you won't see the pole or your hand.
    I like the locking mechanisms for the joints. They do a great job at keeping your desired length of the pole.
    You can use your hand to tighten the screw (included), but if you want to keep your GoPro really stable, you can use the key (it's also included).
    I like the hand strap because I would hate to see my GoPro 4 in half. The strap is soft and comfortable.
    I bought this for the trip to Japan this summer, but I'm sure I will be using it in the future since the quality is nice and very durable.
    I'm excited to use this for the next trip!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Kelly J Cartier

    December 29, 2014

    Five Stars

    Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Stuart Marlantes

    December 29, 2015

    Impressive Price to Performance

    I own quite a few GoPro poles, but this particular model is one of the best in terms of price to performance.

    It's surprisingly light thanks to the aluminum construction but also quite strong. What kills a lot of these is a lack of tight tolerances that allows the camera to jiggle. This often ruins photos and especially videos taken using the pole. Thankfully this one does not fall into that same lack of quality. So far it's been super solid all around: the individual extendable sections haven't loosened or moved and the camera has stayed steady.

    It's been wet a few times (though I haven't taken it diving yet), and due to the aluminum it's weathered water exposure very well.

    It's a small thing, but Smatree's aluminum thumbscrews are excellent. You get one included with this product but I expect you'll be buying more in the near future. I've replaced nearly all of my plastic GoPro thumbscrews with the aluminum Smatree versions since they're so solid and easy to turn.

    Disclosure: I was given a discount on this product in exchange for this review. However, I was asked to review the product honestly and with years of professional experience using GoPro cameras I did my best to not let this discount color the review. This is my honest assessment of the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Michael Byrns

    December 3, 2014

    Five Stars

    Arrived as advertised good product good delivery

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jimuelle Arafiles

    December 3, 2014

    Smatree did a great job of designing this for a consumer

    It is a very well built pole. A must have accessory for any GoPro user. Smatree did a great job of designing this for a consumer. It utilizes functionality, lightweight design and ease of use. When fully extended, the pole remains very sturdy. The build quality is really second to none. I just wish this came with a tripod attachment. Other than that, I recommend this

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Lazaro Romero

    December 3, 2014

    Five Stars

    Great item for the GoPro!! Works better than any other pole I've had! A necessity for a GoPro!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Shane & Kelli

    December 3, 2014

    perfect for what you need it for.

    Upon receiving the product it was packaged in a perfectly sized box and in a company labeled box, when companies do this its an added cost that usually goes unnoticed except for the person that cares about what they are ordering and did their research. Smatree is an aftermarket Go Pro company but one that cares about the customer experience. this is perfect. This is a great handle full aluminum including the prongs on the top that the go pro hooks too. The strap is a great length, although the tightener looked like it had a button to make it slide easier but it didn't and made a one hand tighten a little difficult. The compact length is great size and the extension also a great distance, it also makes as a great mono pod when sitting in the boat and shooting back at the rider. The tighteners for each stage is a soft rubber and easy on the hands. The foam grip could have been better and it isn't glued down so if playing with it you notice this and then just becomes a pet peeve of yours to move it around. a simple fix on the users end but an interesting choice not glue it down on the manufactures end. This and the handle tightener is why i gave it a 4 star. it comes with a aluminum screw for the gopro to match the base of the handle, but also gives you an original black. There is a tightening tool that also comes with it and works for the Smatree anodized bold and the original GoPro ones. All in all this is a well made product and one worth the cost, if your looking for a simple extending pole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Carlos Arredondo

    December 3, 2015

    Which is better than having the little cord that most selfie sticks ...

    It's Bluetooth! Which is better than having the little cord that most selfie sticks require.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    December 3, 2015

    Works awesome!! I bought this for a trip to ...

    Works awesome!! I bought this for a trip to the Cayman islands. I used it in the ocean many times for snorkeling and other activities. It was great to be able to extend the pole to get some awesome gopro video/pictures of eels, lobster, etc. You could get the camera right on them. It worked great for taking selfies and sticking in the sand to video sand volleyball tournaments. The pole fit perfectly to my go pro and it never came loose.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By R. Andrews

    December 3, 2015

    It has a good feel to it lightweight ( under 7 oz) but ...

    I got this because I wanted a selfie stick for my mom's Gopro. This is so much more! It has a good feel to it lightweight ( under 7 oz) but strong. Very pleased that it did not have a basic plastic top but an integrated with a tripod mount. Don't have to worry about losing it with the cord buckle at the end. It also has cushioned handle.I received this product at a discount for my honest opinion of it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)