Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Nicolas Vianes

    February 19, 2015

    Better angle of footage

    After doing some research, I bought this pole for my Gopro 3+ so I could have a nice shooting angle doing paragliding. light and solid material.
    I tight it enough so I still can move it with my hands in case I wanted to get a different view, That Gopro didn't go anywhere.
    Great product for a great price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By George

    February 19, 2015

    Gotta have it

    I was surprised at how sturdy it felt. Really premium quality. Comes with a tool to change the camera and tried really shaking it and the angle budge. It also seemed to be a perfect length at full extension; not awkwardly long or pointlessly short.Definitely a good buy! I added a few pictures but keep in mind that the remote is sold separately!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By PDenz

    February 2, 2015

    Review of SmaPole S1 extension pole for gopro cameras.

    I was looking for an extendable pole for my gopro Hero 3+ camera to use when snorkeling and scuba diving. I purchased the Smatree SmaPole S1 prior to leaving for a trip to the US Virgin Islands. On this trip, I only used the pole while snorkeling, but I have no doubt it will work well while scuba diving.

    As other reviewers have noted, it is quite handy to have the nut permanently attached to the mount - it prevents the loss of the nut.

    The pole extends and locks easily into position, and is lightweight and comfortable to handle. The adjustable safety line keeps the pole and camera attached to your arm and frees your hand for other other purposes without concern for dropping the pole/camera. I did not use the locking wrench to tighten the mount - it was plenty secure just finger tightened.

    I found it easier to extend the pole prior to submersing it in the water - it just moves more easily in air. It does hold some air inside the pole sections, which aids flotation, but that should not be relied on. Eventually, the pole will fill with water, and the camera/pole will sink.

    I use the "floatie" on my gopro, so even though it the camera/pole sinks, it does so quite slowly. But the best way to avoid losing the camera is simply to place your arm through the safely line, and snug it up as needed. If the camera comes loose from the pole, the floatie will cause it to float to the surface.

    I had no problem with forcing out the water that collects inside the pole. When I was out of the water, I simply loosened the locks and pumped the sections a few times to force out the water, then let it air dry. As I do with all of my snorkeling/scuba gear, I rinse or soak the equipment in fresh water to rinse away the salt water. The SmaPole can be placed in a tub of fresh water and the sections pumped a few times to ensure a good rinse. All the dive shops have these rinse tubs for scuba gear.

    I am very pleased with this pole - it is perfect for my purposes.

    Ordering was easy, and delivery with Amazon Prime was free, fast and on time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Cayetano Gil

    February 2, 2015

    Great product, light, sturdy and secure, provides excellent footage

    Great product from Smatree. Used it for a while now, and loving it.

    PROS
    1. Very sturdy and reliable, camera feels safe and secure when attached.
    2. Perfect size. When collapsed, perfect size to include it in transport bag. When extended, great length for better scenes while keeping the camera safe.
    3. Recording video with this pole gives fantastic results, footage is really steady, no need for post-stabilization via software.
    4. Includes wrench and aluminum screw for better grip when attaching camera.
    5. Great handle and weight.

    CONS
    1. Having the little stud that works with the screw by itself is a little bit annoying. Probably will lose it if Im not really careful. Screw keeps camera safely attached to the pole by itself anyway, so no need to use the stud. Fix: Stud should be permanently attached to the pole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    February 20, 2014

    Cheaper than going to the store

    This was the lowest price I found and it was exactly as described. Thank you guys for offering such a great product at such a low cost. Love all the awesome shots I can now get with this setup.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Damion Cooper

    February 20, 2014

    Cheaper than going to the store

    This was the lowest price I found and it was exactly as described. Thank you guys for offering such a great product at such a low cost. Love all the awesome shots I can now get with this setup.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mike NJ

    February 20, 2015

    Perfect even for just one camera and accesories

    Case is semi soft, yet seems very tough. I only have one camera, but with all the possible configurations, you can make pretty much any small accessories fit. There are a ton of removable little foam pieces to create little nooks for pretty much anything. I use two camera cutouts, one for the camera in its waterproof cover and the other one fits 'The Frame'. There's an inside zippered pouch I use for wires and manuals. The rest of it I use for mounts, extra thumb screws, dual charger/batteries, and wifi remote. Great case for the essentials. Can't fit the suction cup mount or the stick that I have but that's not really what it's for. Its more for protecting and organizing the small and easy to lose/breakable stuff.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sopheany

    February 22, 2016

    The stick is comfortable to grip and the strap helps when traveling

    Works perfectly with the GoPro. The stick is comfortable to grip and the strap helps when traveling. The material seems very strong and durable. Haven't had a problem with it at all yet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Seanzee

    February 23, 2015

    Five Stars

    Excellent customer service!! Great response time. The prodcut overall is very durable and easy to set up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By J. Smith

    February 23, 2015

    I was surprised at how sturdy it was

    This has really smooth sliding extenders. I was surprised at how sturdy it was. The strap is awesome for connecting a clip. And the wrench is a cool added tool that fits the normal GoPro screws too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Muhammad Mirza

    February 23, 2015

    Five Stars

    Excellent customer service!! Great response time. The prodcut overall is very durable and easy to set up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jayc Smith

    February 23, 2015

    I was surprised at how sturdy it was

    This has really smooth sliding extenders. I was surprised at how sturdy it was. The strap is awesome for connecting a clip. And the wrench is a cool added tool that fits the normal GoPro screws too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Techjunkie

    February 23, 2016

    Great GoPro pole for the price!

    POSTED: 02/23/16

    I am super excited to start using this pole for my GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition. I received the item today and upon unboxing I can tell that Smatter does not mess around when it comes to quality! The pole has a bit of weight to it but I do not mind, I actually see this as a plus. The locking mechanism that makes this pole extend is pretty cool as well. It is better than those cheap telescopic ones you can find anywhere. What convinced me to make the purchase right away was the fact that the pole is made out of aluminum alloy including the mount itself which gives us GoPro users that extra sigh of relief (I would never trust a plastic mount for my GoPro and neither should you). Overall, I am pretty satisfied with this purchase. I have a trip coming up and I will be putting this pole to the test! I will check back here as soon as I can.

    EDIT: 03/29/16

    I have had this GoPro pole for 4 weeks and I have to say this pole is definitely worth the price. I took it with me during spring break to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and it came in very handy. For those of you wondering if you can take this pole in the water my answer to you is yes but be careful. I went diving and snorkeling with this pole and once I got back to my place I took the pole apart and let it dry. I do advise that you pay close attention to how the pieces go together if you are going to try it so you aren't stuck with a non-working pole. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase at this point and will continue to buy from Smatree.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Gerardo

    February 23, 2016

    Great GoPro pole for the price!

    I am super excited to start using this pole for my GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition. I received the item today and upon unboxing I can tell that Smatree does not mess around when it comes to quality! The pole has a bit of weight to it but I do not mind, I actually see this as a plus. The locking mechanism that makes this pole extend is pretty cool as well. It is better than those cheap telescopic ones you can find anywhere. Overall, I am pretty satisfied with this purchase. I will be updating this review if I find anything I don't like as time goes on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Will M.

    February 23, 2016

    Five Stars

    High quality materials and feels like it will stand up to a beating. Very happy and would recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    February 24, 2015

    when it gets sweaty it wont stink that bad at all

    Pros: Everything. As a digital media enthusiast I'm enthralled with this product. I go swimming with this, skateboarding, you name it; when it gets sweaty it won't stink that bad at all.
    Cons: I'm not sure I can find a con

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)