Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Pablo C.

    February 9, 2016

    review

    TOP Quality product. you feel that the second you use it. really strong and well built.
    Probably the best I used and saw. and I'm a go pro user since the first one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By FISHYCOMICS

    Fri Aug 29 23:46:27 UTC 2014

    Smatree SmaPole S1 Review

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jennifer White

    Fri Oct 03 02:04:33 UTC 2014

    Simply Awesome

    Just got this in the mail and WOW!!!!! This is one get product. It came with so much extra thing besides the pole. Very well built, very well balanced in your hand when fully extened with GoPro attached. I would recommend this pole to anyone and everyone. A++++ product. Smartree is great and very affordable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amanda Vazquez

    Fri Oct 03 16:55:31 UTC 2014

    Five Stars

    Great quality product! Fast shipping

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Eugene Willis

    Fri Oct 24 00:54:18 UTC 2014

    Love it.

    This is a high quality product. No plastic parts. Love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By PositiveLogic

    Fri Oct 31 01:40:29 UTC 2014

    An Ideal Monopod for Conventional Photography and Videography

    While I am not a photographer, my business often involves the use of photography and videos. One of pieces I've hesitated in getting is monopod because, until recently with the advent of the GoPro and the smartphone camera as the new ''point and shoot,'' they seemed redundant. Now they're more optimized from ultra portability and they seem to be much more than a one-legged tripod.

    One of the great things about Smatree SmaPole S1 is that, while designed from GoPros, most action cam users have an attachment that allows them to use their conventional camera on a GoPro monopod.

    ...and that is exactly what I'm doing with the Smatree.

    Yes, I know that sounds crazy, but here's details on how I'm doing this.

    OF COURSE, a DSLR or Point an Shoot is too heavy to mount on this and then hold it out with one arm while take a selfie of yourself along with your favorite celebrity! So...

    ✓ I removed the blue strap on the bottom.
    ✓ I attached my tripod adaptor (something like this one:GoPro Tripod Mount).
    ✓ MyOlympus Stylus SP-100 IHS 16 MP Digital Cameragoes on the mount.
    ✓ And from there I use it straight up vertical -- ready for both business' professional applications or videoing one of the kids at a piano recital.

    There are many monopods on the market these days. But the action on the telescoping functionality is very smooth and quiet. With it's blue accents, it also has a look of coolness that breaks away from the tradition black and silver of the photography world.

    All in all...a good buy whether you're using it for what it is was designed for, or stepping out of the box like me.

    **This item was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review, whether positive or negative.**

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Brayden

    Fri Sep 05 03:26:58 UTC 2014

    A must have!

    Pretty much the best extension pole/monopod out there for gopro. I would highly recomend this product to anyone attempting following, wide, or self portrait shots with their gopro. The engineering put into the product is incredie! The nutless alloy mount is genious, the locking mechanisms couldnt be simpler and the length and weight are perfect. It is surprisingly light and anything over the 40' the Smapole provides would be hard to handle. A+++

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jesse L.

    Fri Sep 05 05:10:20 UTC 2014

    Initally skepitcal about buying after market GoPro products but not anymore!

    This was my first after market piece of equipment for my GoPro (hero3+ silver edition). Very rigid lightweight aluminum alloy. The blue wrist lanyard is very sturdy. The cushion grip works great. I have sweaty palms but the grip ensures my hands never slip. Not so sure about the durability of the pole because I have not had it that long bu I do think it will last long. It really is a quality product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mike

    Fri Sep 05 18:48:04 UTC 2014

    Great accessory for your GoPro!!!

    So when I purchased the Smatree SmaPole S1 I was hoping for a very sturdy piece that could stand up to my, as well as my kids, abuse...I was not disappointed! The package arrived very quick, and packed very well as expected (I own several Smatree products including a GoPro hard case and the double battery charger and Smatree batteries...also great!). The pole itself is VERY solid with very positive locking twist clamps when extended. When collapsed all the way down, it's perfect as a short grip. Don't bother buying an additional short grip, you won't need one if you purchase the S1. The grip is very comfortable and the included wrist strap is a nice safety feature. The construction of the S1 is very solid and I highly recommend this product. I am very happy with my choice!

    So I just got back from a 2 week trip to Maui that included tons of snorkeling, hiking, diving, and tons of play with the kids. My S1 was perfect! No, doesn't float, but so what! If you're not wearing the wrist strap while you're in the water... Anyway, it was my primary mount in maui. I hardly used anything else. Buy one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Junho S.

    January 1, 2014

    good

    very good
    gopro and isaw

    Also compatible with good product quality is also good, is the best

    Also compatible with good product quality is also good, is the best

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mark Ehalt

    January 1, 2015

    This case is great I only have one camera and it holds all ...

    This case is great I only have one camera and it holds all my accessories.You can't beat the price also.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Truthful Response

    January 1, 2015

    Extend the excitement.....

    This pole is great, it's all aluminum and I feel more confident with this over one with a plastic mount. Pole extends good and locks in place with an easy twist!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Ronald Kitt

    January 1, 2016

    Great Product and extremely well made

    Great Product and extremely well made. I used it to capture photos and videos while biking with my dog. I would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Dr. Bob

    January 1, 2016

    Great product at a great price.

    Disclaimer, I received a significant discount on this Telescopic Pole in return for writing this review. Here are my unbiased thoughts.

    I have been on the hunt for the perfect GoPro pole for about a year. When I had an opportunity to test this one out, I jumped at the price. I have tried floatable ones for snorkeling and scuba diving, light weight carbon fibers ones for traveling, and convertible ones that can be used with a cellphone camera for selfies.

    Camera poles have to be tough, reliable, and easy to use. They are used to support an expensive piece of equipment in what can sometimes be inhospitable environments. The last thing a user wants is to loose equipment due to a catastrophic failure when zip lining, kayaking, or in some other environment where it would be difficult or near impossible to recover a dropped camera.

    The first thing I noticed when I opened the package was the quality of the construction. S1 has a substantial feel to it, but it is very light weight. At 6.7 ounces it is very easy to carry around.

    A second feature I like is that the GoPro mount is permanently connected to the end of the pole. I don’t have to worry that it will come loose and fall off. Also there is a nut currently attached to the head, that is one less critical piece of infrastructure to lose. If you want a pole that can be adapted for different type of cameras, they are available. But to me, multiple heads means increased complexity, increased risk of failure, and more extra bits to get lost.

    The third feature that impressed me is the strength of the wrist strap connection, it loops through a bar at the bottom of the handle. So there is no chance that it will unscrew or pop out when under stress. Some poles have wrist straps that are attached via screw mounts and can be removed to attach tripod legs. That can be a nice option. But I always worry that it will unscrew and drop off at the worst time.

    Finally, the price of this unit is tough to beat. For $25.99 it comes with the pole, wrist strap, wrench, and thumb screw. This may not be the cheapest camera pole on the market, but it is well worth the price.

    In summary this is is a well made pole for a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By KEVIN D LIBERT

    January 10, 2015

    Love it!

    Sturdy pole and extra long. Works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    January 11, 2015

    Worked well at Disneyland!

    I recently took both the chest mount and head strap to Disneyland. Both worked extremely well. I'm really happy with the quality of the items! I'll be back for more!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)