Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Robert Martinez

    January 11, 2015

    Worked well at Disneyland!

    I recently took both the chest mount and head strap to Disneyland. Both worked extremely well. I'm really happy with the quality of the items! I'll be back for more!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By frankie

    January 11, 2015

    Five Stars

    I love it, very good quality and has a nice look to it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Nataly Maloney

    January 11, 2016

    Weary when buying but happily wrong!

    This pole is very sturdy. The fact that the connection is aluminum and specifically made for the GoPro were huge selling points for me. After having it for a month I have not been disappointed. It is super sturdy and the locking mechanism is very dependable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Robert l.

    January 11, 2016

    Great product and it is possible to fully disassemble to ...

    Great product and it is possible to fully disassemble to clean salt water out without damaging if you just do some research.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By D. Cushman

    January 12, 2015

    They work well for the unit theyre supposed to fit.

    I like! The adjustments are good enough for me, and the "parts and pieces" fit the GoPro Hero4 as they should. I haven't had an opportunity to use either mount in action yet, but while I sized them to fit me, both the head piece and the chest unit worked well. I would recommend the set to a friend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By D. Cushman "rafter"

    January 12, 2015

    They work well for the unit theyre supposed to fit.

    I like! The adjustments are good enough for me, and the "parts and pieces" fit the GoPro Hero4 as they should. I haven't had an opportunity to use either mount in action yet, but while I sized them to fit me, both the head piece and the chest unit worked well. I would recommend the set to a friend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Marti Hodge

    January 12, 2015

    My son tried both the chest strap and head straps on and they seemed to work fine. Good bang for the bucks

    Got here as stated. My son tried both the chest strap and head straps on and they seemed to work fine. Good bang for the bucks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Stephen M.

    January 12, 2015

    Five Stars

    great

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Irvin M Dudus

    January 12, 2015

    Extremely disappointed. I want to return it

    The piece fell apart couldn't get it back together. Extremely disappointed.
    I want to return it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By John B

    January 12, 2015

    Five Stars

    Very nice quality pole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    January 13, 2015

    Build quality and Price of the Smatree SamPole S1 is a match made in heaven!

    The build quality of the Smatree SmaPole S1, is phenomenal! The all Aluminum construction of the SamPole S1 puts it above all other GoPro pole mounts in this class. Along with its price will have you and your wallet smiling. Feels good in the hand, not to heavy. Easy to set up and can make changes on the go with ease. Taking it to the slopes for the first time tomorrow. Can't to see what kind of cool shots I can get with my new Smatree SmaPole S1!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By D. Wolff

    January 13, 2015

    Good Gopro pole

    Looks fairly sturdy. Haven't had a chance yet to put it to the test. Because it is strongly discourage to take it apart, I wonder what will happen if it get immersed into saltwater, even if one rinses it later in fresh water. Some salt is going to be left inside.. But I knew that when I bought it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Brooke G.

    January 13, 2016

    The SmaPole is a great product. I havent got to use it while ...

    The SmaPole is a great product. I haven't got to use it while snowboarding yet but recently took it to my sister in law's wedding. I had two GoPro's and two extending poles. The SmaPole was by far the better of the two. The length is great for such a compact size when collapsed. It is easy to extend and collapse. But the thing that stands out the most is the quality. The quality of the product for the price is unmatched. You feel it in the foam, closures, and all other components and materials used. It is very sturdy and seems to be very durable. I will be able to make a great compilation of wedding videos for my sister in law and her husband that would have been impossible to catch otherwise.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Takahiro Seki

    January 14, 2015

    easy to lock

    I use this product with hiking and skiing. Light weight, easy to lock, and strap is very useful. There is only one cons for me. Grip is relatively thin for grabbing with ski grove but acceptable. It is good for bare hands and I could take a great video with hiking.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Redhawk44

    January 14, 2015

    Seems a little expensive for what it is, but ...

    Seems a little expensive for what it is, but all of the poles are. I don't know how they measure, but mine is closer to 36". Maybe they include the lanyard.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By The Objective Opinion

    January 14, 2016

    Steady stabilizing pole - great for fast-paced adventure sports - including racing, surfing, etc. tested with GoPro Hero4 Silver

    This aluminum alloy telescopic pole by Smatree is definitely an enhanced and premium version (feature rich) of a monopod. The unit is lightweight and has a solid grip, which is easy to grasp onto for even extended periods of time without weighing down your arm. Because the entire construction of the pole is aluminum alloy with a CNC molded nut, you can expect it to stay more securely in place.

    The pole can be retracted to as short as 15.8” to as long as 40.5”. This ensures that you can capture a wider and elevated perspective that can incorporate more surroundings that are not as easily accessible without the proper augmenting equipment.

    The package includes the smapole, a wrench, an aluminum thumbscrew, a plastic thumbscrew, and a blue rope. The rope serves as a great attachment to your wrist, so that you can doubly ensure that your GoPro even if you lose grip, will be within reach with the extra added clutching option.

    The pole itself is divided into three sections with a fast-lock mechanism clasp link on each section, so that you can adjust the firmness. The included wrench is perfect to use to loosen or tighten your Smatree or GoPro screws. I wanted to test a basic wind test with the GoPro action camera and the smapole. I tested it while my girlfriend was driving about 65 MPH. I extended it to about 25-30” and then wanted to see how steady the pole was in stabilizing the image captures/video recordings. Because the pole is crafted solidly, it was able to withstand the fast driving speeds without hindering its recording capability.

    Overall, this pole is best situated for action sports such as racing, surfing, parachuting etc., sports that you would really benefit from having an extended viewpoint perspective.

    Disclosure: I was provided with a sample product at a complimentary or discounted rate in exchange for a fair, unbiased, and honest review. No attempt was made to influence my opinion and everything I composed are 100% my own thoughts predicated on my experience with this item.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)