Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Lok

    January 14, 2016

    Steady stabilizing pole - great for fast-paced adventure sports - including racing, surfing, etc. tested with GoPro Hero4 Silver

    This aluminum alloy telescopic pole by Smatree is definitely an enhanced and premium version (feature rich) of a monopod. The unit is lightweight and has a solid grip, which is easy to grasp onto for even extended periods of time without weighing down your arm. Because the entire construction of the pole is aluminum alloy with a CNC molded nut, you can expect it to stay more securely in place.

    The pole can be retracted to as short as 15.8” to as long as 40.5”. This ensures that you can capture a wider and elevated perspective that can incorporate more surroundings that are not as easily accessible without the proper augmenting equipment.

    The package includes the smapole, a wrench, an aluminum thumbscrew, a plastic thumbscrew, and a blue rope. The rope serves as a great attachment to your wrist, so that you can doubly ensure that your GoPro even if you lose grip, will be within reach with the extra added clutching option.

    The pole itself is divided into three sections with a fast-lock mechanism clasp link on each section, so that you can adjust the firmness. The included wrench is perfect to use to loosen or tighten your Smatree or GoPro screws. I wanted to test a basic wind test with the GoPro action camera and the smapole. I tested it while my girlfriend was driving about 65 MPH. I extended it to about 25-30” and then wanted to see how steady the pole was in stabilizing the image captures/video recordings. Because the pole is crafted solidly, it was able to withstand the fast driving speeds without hindering its recording capability.

    Overall, this pole is best situated for action sports such as racing, surfing, parachuting etc., sports that you would really benefit from having an extended viewpoint perspective.

    Disclosure: I was provided with a sample product at a complimentary or discounted rate in exchange for a fair, unbiased, and honest review. No attempt was made to influence my opinion and everything I composed are 100% my own thoughts predicated on my experience with this item.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By T. Lok

    January 14, 2016

    Steady stabilizing pole - great for fast-paced adventure sports - including racing, surfing, etc. tested with GoPro Hero4 Silver

    This aluminum alloy telescopic pole by Smatree is definitely an enhanced and premium version (feature rich) of a monopod. The unit is lightweight and has a solid grip, which is easy to grasp onto for even extended periods of time without weighing down your arm. Because the entire construction of the pole is aluminum alloy with a CNC molded nut, you can expect it to stay more securely in place.

    The pole can be retracted to as short as 15.8” to as long as 40.5”. This ensures that you can capture a wider and elevated perspective that can incorporate more surroundings that are not as easily accessible without the proper augmenting equipment.

    The package includes the smapole, a wrench, an aluminum thumbscrew, a plastic thumbscrew, and a blue rope. The rope serves as a great attachment to your wrist, so that you can doubly ensure that your GoPro even if you lose grip, will be within reach with the extra added clutching option.

    The pole itself is divided into three sections with a fast-lock mechanism clasp link on each section, so that you can adjust the firmness. The included wrench is perfect to use to loosen or tighten your Smatree or GoPro screws. I wanted to test a basic wind test with the GoPro action camera and the smapole. I tested it while my girlfriend was driving about 65 MPH. I extended it to about 25-30” and then wanted to see how steady the pole was in stabilizing the image captures/video recordings. Because the pole is crafted solidly, it was able to withstand the fast driving speeds without hindering its recording capability.

    Overall, this pole is best situated for action sports such as racing, surfing, parachuting etc., sports that you would really benefit from having an extended viewpoint perspective.

    Disclosure: I was provided with a sample product at a complimentary or discounted rate in exchange for a fair, unbiased, and honest review. No attempt was made to influence my opinion and everything I composed are 100% my own thoughts predicated on my experience with this item.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By J. Castro

    January 15, 2014

    Awesome camera rigs!

    Picked these up because of the great reviews and those reviews
    have it correct, and for the amount of money you spend on these
    I couldn't see why I would by the brand-name ones. Delivery was
    expeditious and if you wanted these kinds of mounts for your go pro
    I'd highly consider these.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By tech*geek

    January 15, 2014

    Beware, Headmount broke after mild use

    I was excited to see this set upon arrival, yet due to a poorly manufactured head mount I would NOT recommend purchasing this product. The value is great for a chest and head mount. I have used the cheats mount for racquetball, skiing, volleyball and a few more sports, and have not ran into any issues thus far. The strap works as does the official GoPro strap, so do not be afraid there.

    BUT, I ran into a few issues with the head mount even before mine snapped. First, it was very difficult to mount the actual head mount. When comparing a brand new GoPro brand to a Smatree brand, the Smatree (this product) took a while to try and lign up the mount with the respective holes on the go pro casing when inserting the screw. Not only that, but after taking a small tumble skiing, the head mount snapped and the GoPro casing and camera broke off of the strap.

    I am hoping for a response by the company here, and hopefully I simply received a defective unit, but based on my experience, do NOT buy this package.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By J. Castro "Stro"

    January 15, 2014

    Awesome camera rigs!

    Picked these up because of the great reviews and those reviews
    have it correct, and for the amount of money you spend on these
    I couldn't see why I would by the brand-name ones. Delivery was
    expeditious and if you wanted these kinds of mounts for your go pro
    I'd highly consider these.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Christina

    January 16, 2015

    Five Stars

    great quality, lightweight, sturdy, Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By pg

    January 16, 2015

    Selfie stick or not

    I just received my review unit and I am happy to say it is smaller than I expected. The photos made the product look bigger than it is and I was worried I was going to grow to hate the size.
    To begin with it is an extending selfie pole. I don't want this product for selfies, I wanted it for hard to reach angles for film making. For example skimming above the water while on boat trips.
    Anyway the product is very well made. It's sturdy and strong but not heavy. It is easy to extend and lock and also to collapse.
    It also comes with a wrist strap which is nice cause you can secure it to your wrist while getting those hard to reach angles or put it on your wrist and carry it around.

    I am overall very satisfied with the quality and usefulness of this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Joyce M. Davidson

    January 16, 2015

    Great construction, well made

    Gave this to my niece for Christmas to use with her new go pro camera. She loves it. Very easy to attach and use. She loves the versatility of it allowing for photo taking that she would otherwise not be tall enough for. Selfies are a breeze with this too. Well made, solid construction. Telescoping collapses for storage. Great product all around.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Scott K

    January 16, 2016

    Great high quality alternative to cheaper products

    This feels very premium, The adjustment knobs are actually made of metal and rubber and have a lock-into-place feel, it's subtle but very useful and high quality feeling.

    It comes with both the blue aluminum screw piece shown as well as a regular black plastic one
    Note: the blue one is impossible to tighten well without the tool but looks far better then the black one

    Bottom line:
    Very satisfied with the quality for the price

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Andrii

    January 17, 2016

    Much better than expected

    The pole is of great quality. Everything fits together very well. The grip is long and comfortable, so is the lanyard. I don't really get the purpose of included smartee thumbscrew but whatever. What is great is that it's made for GoPro without the need to use that annoying adapter you see in most products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Brandon Lemmon

    January 18, 2015

    The S1 pole is a really nice and sturdy pole

    The S1 pole is a really nice and sturdy pole. From what I can tell, it is the same as the S2 just without the remote clip and the grip is a little different. This one seems to hve more of a foam hand grip compared to the S2 with a more of a rubbery grip.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By cbs007

    January 18, 2015

    Great product. The locking mechanism is the best Ive ...

    Great product. The locking mechanism is the best I've seen on any GoPro pole. Good quality and well built. Will recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By kathleen noorda

    January 18, 2015

    The S1 pole is a really nice and sturdy pole

    The S1 pole is a really nice and sturdy pole. From what I can tell, it is the same as the S2 just without the remote clip and the grip is a little different. This one seems to hve more of a foam hand grip compared to the S2 with a more of a rubbery grip.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Subbaiah

    January 18, 2015

    Great product. The locking mechanism is the best Ive ...

    Great product. The locking mechanism is the best I've seen on any GoPro pole. Good quality and well built. Will recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Danny

    January 18, 2015

    Buy it, buy it now!

    Simply the best GoPro accessory out there.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Chris Tucker

    January 18, 2015

    Three Stars

    broke first day

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)