Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Kevin Frost

    January 24, 2014

    Go Pro head and Chest mount

    Bought this set for my son who goes out and does stunts with his GoPro. He has stated it was well made and he would not hesitate to buy another after this one has wore out if it does (Dad's money so who cares lol). He uses the head mount on walking trails and scaling rock cliffs and the chest mount when he gets to not moving much like working on the car to show people what hes doing. If you use chest mount and watch the footage if running it can get very bouncy in frame. Overall both head and chest mounts are good products.

    I would definitely recommend these for the value.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Allen C. De Graw "Allen C. De Graw"

    January 24, 2014

    GoPro Chest and Head Straps

    The straps work very well. I re-configured the head strap to mount on my ski boot. the camera was very stable. The chest strap also performed as advertised and expected.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    January 24, 2015

    The river water was disgusting that day and I literally left the pole in ...

    I rarely review stuff, but I felt the need to come here to give credit to Smatree for making an element proof product. I went kayaking the day after Christmas and brought this pole along with me to film me and my brother going down a rapid. My kayak doesn't have much storage, so I tied it off where I could fit it. Anyways, the water level was up 2 feet and with a failed roll, I had to eject from my kayak. The river water was disgusting that day and I literally left the pole in a musky/wet kayak for almost a month and it still looks like I have a brand new pole. Amazing stuff. Highly suggest this kayak.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    January 24, 2015

    ... works perfectly with the Gopro camera and for a good price.

    Product works perfectly with the Gopro camera and for a good price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Josh

    January 24, 2015

    The river water was disgusting that day and I literally left the pole in ...

    I rarely review stuff, but I felt the need to come here to give credit to Smatree for making an element proof product. I went kayaking the day after Christmas and brought this pole along with me to film me and my brother going down a rapid. My kayak doesn't have much storage, so I tied it off where I could fit it. Anyways, the water level was up 2 feet and with a failed roll, I had to eject from my kayak. The river water was disgusting that day and I literally left the pole in a musky/wet kayak for almost a month and it still looks like I have a brand new pole. Amazing stuff. Highly suggest this kayak.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Alexander Fabian

    January 25, 2015

    5/5

    This pole really does kick-ass. I am not going to get too into it, but I have found no problems with this.
    I didn't really care for the blue color online ( I like all my gear to match and blue does not fit in with my camera stuff color-wise) but once I got it, it looked so nice and sleep I suddenly got over my OCD desire of wanting my camera stuff to match. 5/5

    Ps
    It would be cool to have a spot to attach a remote near the wrist for future models.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    January 26, 2014

    Awesome

    These straps are perfect! have rubber lining and don't feel cheap AT ALL. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for gopro straps.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Lee Ludtke

    January 26, 2014

    Awesome

    These straps are perfect! have rubber lining and don't feel cheap AT ALL. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for gopro straps.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Julie Lee Kelley

    January 26, 2015

    Amazing accessory for the Go Pro!

    This product is awesome, it's high quality and the straps are very comfy and sturdy. It does not feel cheap at all, even though it's one of the cheapest harnesses for the Go Pro around! The adjustable buckles allow the Go Pro to be strapped on kids or big adults. This made a great gift for the husband and will provide more use out of the Go Pro for us.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Ernest K.

    January 26, 2015

    Wish it had a bit more depth to accomodate the zippered pouch full of accessories.

    Everything I expected. I do wish there was a bit more depth. Some items stored in the pockets press against my GoPros and cases. Causes a bit of bulge. Otherwise it gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By ANDRÉ D.

    January 26, 2015

    Perfect for diving

    The best I find. And I try a lot of models.
    All aluminum, so it is light and inoxidable.
    The lenght is perfect (small when retracted, large when all extended)
    It comes with two screws (one plastic like the GoPro original one,
    and another in aluminum, and the aluminum wrench that is spetacular)
    You can alternate the GoPro position from selfie to landscape in a snap,
    just turning the camera and rolling the pole. It let the camera turn more than 180 degrees, without any other tool help.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Yesi S.

    January 26, 2015

    Fantastic GoPro Extension!!!!

    I have a couple GoPro extension poles which I use interchangeably and I really like this Smatree one. I'll lay it out with pros and cons.

    Pros:
    - Nice design and sleek color scheme.
    -Extremely smooth and easy retraction system.
    -Secure and snug wristlet mechanism which feels very secure unlike others I have seen which are made of fish wire covered in fabric. This is sturdy.
    -The pole is made of aluminum which is a great and durable metal.
    -Tork-screw is GREAT quality and comes with a well made hand-tool to tighten it down. I like these two better than the ones GoPro actually provides with the camera.
    -Light weight and waterproof however it does NOT float so if you are using it in the water, please put your wrist through the wristlet. Also, I'd recommend rinsing the pole after using in salt water just to ensure smooth extension in the future.

    Cons:
    -The mount is not a monopod mount and therefore cannot be used for other cameras with the monopod screw in.
    -The instructions from the manufacture warn against twisting the locking mechanism too much and state it could cause the twist mechanism to become faulty (however, again, it is so easy to expand and collapse that you really have no need to twist is more then once to loosen and then one more time to tighten)

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By ANDR� D.

    January 26, 2015

    Perfect for diving

    The best I find. And I try a lot of models.
    All aluminum, so it is light and inoxidable.
    The lenght is perfect (small when retracted, large when all extended)
    It comes with two screws (one plastic like the GoPro original one,
    and another in aluminum, and the aluminum wrench that is spetacular)
    You can alternate the GoPro position from selfie to landscape in a snap,
    just turning the camera and rolling the pole. It let the camera turn more than 180 degrees, without any other tool help.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Matthew Jordan Bosson

    January 27, 2015

    great product

    sturdy, comfortable handle, and extends well

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By seAEVO

    January 28, 2015

    Good product built well

    I used this while scuba diving in South Africa and on safari and it worked great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Manuel Camiña

    January 28, 2015

    Five Stars

    perfect, good service

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)