Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By TEXWS6

    July 13, 2015

    Did not meet expectations as advertised. Heading displayed that ...

    Did not meet expectations as advertised. Heading displayed that this was adaptable for a tripod, after opening box, realized it was not.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jim696

    July 13, 2015

    I really love all the Smatree after market products for my GoPro

    I really love all the Smatree after market products for my GoPro. All have great quality and great prices....I recommend them for anyone with a GoPro.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jeremy Michael Gallen

    July 14, 2015

    Good Pole

    It would have been nice had this product been designed with smartphones in mind since my family doesn't use digital cameras anymore, and some alternate color choices like purple would have been nice, although those who do indeed use digital cameras will find this a boon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By J. Michael Gallen

    July 14, 2015

    Good Pole

    It would have been nice had this product been designed with smartphones in mind since my family doesn't use digital cameras anymore, and some alternate color choices like purple would have been nice, although those who do indeed use digital cameras will find this a boon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By J. Michael Gallen "J. Michael Gallen"

    July 14, 2015

    Good Pole

    It would have been nice had this product been designed with smartphones in mind since my family doesn't use digital cameras anymore, and some alternate color choices like purple would have been nice, although those who do indeed use digital cameras will find this a boon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Lee M Maniscalco

    July 14, 2015

    These are great! They fit nicely and keep the camera attached ...

    These are great! They fit nicely and keep the camera attached firmly. I never have to worrie about it flying off in the wind. They are high quality and are just as sturdy as the gopro branded ones and a fraction of the cost. Highly recommended. Great value.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Laura Giambalvo

    July 15, 2014

    Great price, great quality

    Exactly what I asked for. Great price, great quality, and quick shipping.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jacob Burkamper

    July 15, 2014

    Chest strap mount failed and I lost my Gopro

    The mount failed on the chest strap, and now my $400 Camera is on the bottom of the Mississippi river, along with my video and enjoyment for the day.

    Do not buy this if you expect to keep your Go Pro on your body.

    Also be warned that the mount attaches to the strap in such a way that attaching a floating door to your gopro is not possible. The mount claims it is safe for activities like kayaking, which take place in the water. They are wrong.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By T-Icey

    July 15, 2015

    Dont look further

    Okay let me tell you this, I have been using this pole for over 2 months with over 2 weeks of daily use in water, pool, beach etc while I was on vacation. This thing still looks and works like new! It is constructed very well, I haven't had any issues with it being untightened or anything like that. As far as durability, I think this pole will last me a good 2+ years. Of course everything depends on how you take care of things. If you have proper use of it (and by this I don't mean not using it that much) not making too much force to it while adjusting the little nuts etc.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Carter Kooopa

    July 15, 2015

    Works as a great, cheap alternative to the GoPro brand $50 chest ...

    Works as a great, cheap alternative to the GoPro brand $50 chest mount without the head mount. Only thing is the clips are a bit flimsy. Still, Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By VDP

    July 16, 2015

    Five Stars

    Great accessory for the Go Pro.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By adam f. sablan

    July 17, 2014

    Great quality & great deal!

    Both the head and chest strap are great quality! I was really unsure about purchasing them but glad I did. Much cheaper than the GoPro branded version but just as good! Came with J-hook mount and screw.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Bobby B

    July 17, 2015

    Perfect for your GoPro!

    Wore the chest mount out on a bike ride, and it stayed secure, with my GoPro 3 without any problems mounting on it. You don't get the perfect viewing angles since it is harder to control the direction with this on your chest as it would be with a mask mounted Go Pro but I can't complain. I got some great footage while cycling in the woods.

    I tried the head mount as well and the GoPro 3 mounts perfectly to the head mount and stays in position. You can adjust the angle after it is tightened down and it stays where you want it. Where the head mount outperforms the chest mount is hiking. It stays on your head just fine then and you can control where you want to film by turning your head which is harder to do with the chest mount. This is a perfect combo set for those who have an older bulkier GoPro 3 which works well with the chest mount and maybe a newer GoPro 3 plus for the head mount. This was a great investment. I'll be using these on every trip and looking forward to getting some great underwater footage when I take it to the beach!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By J-bird

    July 18, 2015

    Five Stars

    A great alternative to more expensive selfie sticks. Worked great in the ocean, lakes and in pools.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Brian Correia

    July 18, 2015

    Five Stars

    Great value! Great looking! Solid pole highly recommend another great product from smatree.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Robert Cozzi

    July 19, 2013

    Identical to the GoPro Brand, but a lot less expensive

    I purchased both this unit and one of the corresponding GoPro brand.
    Both items came in the same Amazon packaging. The only differences I could find between this "generic" brand and the GoPro brand, were (A) the GoPro logo and (B) about $20 less cost.

    So don't bother with the Gopro brand, this one is the same thing for less.

    Oh, and it worked great while Zip lining in Missouri this Spring.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)