Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Azmodius

    April 20, 2015

    Very impressed!

    I had a couple other Selfie poles that I've tried and one monopod modified to act as such and the SmaPole S1 was a great addition to my gear. It was impressively sturdy, even withstanding a fall while in my backpack, and was incredibly light. Took it with me on my trip to Seattle and used it all throughout the trip, taking tons of shots since it was so easy to use. The extra locking screw was a great bonus as well, being longer and having more of a grip than the other one i was using.

    In short, if there is a light and durable pole that you're looking for to use with your GoPro, you should take a look at this one :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Asanga Devinda Thotiwilage

    April 20, 2015

    Five Stars

    Good quality and fit to my purpose.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Michael

    April 20, 2015

    Five Stars

    better than most

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Hada Fatattul Noofa

    April 20, 2016

    i give 5 stars because this product is really good and fit for my gopro hero 4

    sorry kumu's world, last time i make a mistaken for giving 1 star because problem with Internet connection.
    i give 5 stars because this product is really good and fit for my gopro hero 4,... thanks kumu world

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By southtowntraveler

    April 20, 2016

    Five Stars

    Great Product and great turnaround. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    April 21, 2014

    Excellent

    The best set of mounts out there for the GoPro camera. The quality is very good and also all the straps are adjustable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Andrei Muraru

    April 21, 2014

    Excellent

    The best set of mounts out there for the GoPro camera. The quality is very good and also all the straps are adjustable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By myce

    April 21, 2016

    Perfect go pro accessories

    3 weeks ago I bought this pole so far I love it! It's strong and sturdy yet lightweight, the hinges work great and stay tight! I took this on a snorkeling in Maui beach and it performed awesome, once I got to land I rinsed it out with clean fresh water and there's no signs of rust or oxidation.
    It comes with two screws (one plastic like the GoPro original one,
    and another in aluminum, and the aluminum wrench that is spetacular)
    You can alternate the GoPro position from selfie to landscape in a snap,
    just turning the camera and rolling the pole. It let the camera turn more than 180 degrees, without any other tool help.
    The feature that impressed me is the strength of the wrist strap connection, it loops through a bar at the bottom of the handle. So there is no chance that it will unscrew or pop out when under stress. Some poles have wrist straps that are attached via screw mounts and can be removed to attach tripod legs. That can be a nice option. But I always worry that it will unscrew and drop off at the worst time. Very nice product

    DISCLAIMER ( I received this product at a discount in exchange for honest review)

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazons reviewer

    April 21, 2016

    Perfect go pro accessories

    3 weeks ago I bought this pole so far I love it! It's strong and sturdy yet lightweight, the hinges work great and stay tight! I took this on a snorkeling in Maui beach and it performed awesome, once I got to land I rinsed it out with clean fresh water and there's no signs of rust or oxidation.
    It comes with two screws (one plastic like the GoPro original one,
    and another in aluminum, and the aluminum wrench that is spetacular)
    You can alternate the GoPro position from selfie to landscape in a snap,
    just turning the camera and rolling the pole. It let the camera turn more than 180 degrees, without any other tool help.
    The feature that impressed me is the strength of the wrist strap connection, it loops through a bar at the bottom of the handle. So there is no chance that it will unscrew or pop out when under stress. Some poles have wrist straps that are attached via screw mounts and can be removed to attach tripod legs. That can be a nice option. But I always worry that it will unscrew and drop off at the worst time. Very nice product

    DISCLAIMER ( I received this product at a discount in exchange for honest review)

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Blogging Under the Shade Tree

    April 21, 2016

    The perfect selfie pole for your action cam

    Like the selfish pole fore my phone, this selfish pole is great for my action cam. With my camera extended out, we are able to film ourselves having fun and doing all sorts of great activities. The important thing is to learn to keep a steady arm in order to keep a steady camera out there. The pole comes with a wrist strap so you don't drop it inadvertently while performing a feat. It also comes with two different lock nuts to work with you camera needs. You are able to angle your camera at various degrees to provide the best angle for your shot. The pole is also telescoping allowing you to get close ups or wide angle shots. This is a well made piece that hangs in there with you while recording your great day and the fun along your way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Misuka

    April 21, 2016

    Perfect go pro accessories

    3 weeks ago I bought this pole so far I love it! It's strong and sturdy yet lightweight, the hinges work great and stay tight! I took this on a snorkeling in Maui beach and it performed awesome, once I got to land I rinsed it out with clean fresh water and there's no signs of rust or oxidation.
    It comes with two screws (one plastic like the GoPro original one,
    and another in aluminum, and the aluminum wrench that is spetacular)
    You can alternate the GoPro position from selfie to landscape in a snap,
    just turning the camera and rolling the pole. It let the camera turn more than 180 degrees, without any other tool help.
    The feature that impressed me is the strength of the wrist strap connection, it loops through a bar at the bottom of the handle. So there is no chance that it will unscrew or pop out when under stress. Some poles have wrist straps that are attached via screw mounts and can be removed to attach tripod legs. That can be a nice option. But I always worry that it will unscrew and drop off at the worst time. Very nice product

    DISCLAIMER ( I received this product at a discount in exchange for honest review)

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Lorenzo Hernandez

    April 22, 2014

    Its really good

    I read the size was not right for an adult, but I can tell you it fits perfectly on a tall adult.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Erin Fairbank

    April 23, 2015

    Look no further!!! Best pole in the market!!!

    Look no further! This is a GREAT pole. Works flawlessly. Brought it in and out of saltwater and freshwater, brought it snorkeling several times, brought it on the beach/in the sand, threw it around and never had any issue with any part of it. The wrist strap tightens nicely so you won't lose it (doesn't float). Extends to a perfect length and compacts small enough to throw in a bag. Doesn't wobble and is VERY sturdy, even when fully extended. Shopped around and tried several poles and this one is the BEST. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Ranchero Poderoso

    April 23, 2015

    Five Stars

    Good quality products

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By marcus

    April 24, 2014

    Awesome for Price!

    This product came very fast, even during Easter Sunday. The chest mount is very stable and made of good material, I recommend using the thumbscrew that comes with this bundle as it is very good quality. The head mount if for sure better than GoPro's version but is a little uncomfortable. Also glad it came with the J-mount. The best for the price. Awesome bundle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Randeezy

    April 24, 2015

    Solid For Trip, But Didnt Last 10 Days

    i took this on a 7 day cruise, and then a 2 night 2 day stay at Disney World. it held up fine. But as soon as i got back home and un packed it broke. the part u slide up, slid all the way up and it i cannot put it back in. during my trip i felt that the pole was sturdy and does the trick, however one problem i did notice was sometimes the screw becomes so tight that u actually do need the wrench in order to remove the camera. That kinda sucks because thats one more piece of equipment to carry. but overall its a solid pole, just wish it didn't break after one trip.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)