Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By EverSavage

    June 28, 2014

    I like the chest harness a lot

    I like the chest harness a lot. I used it to go scuba diving, white water rafting, biking and almost every activity I do. I wish the screws were better quailty because it is rusted.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By nighttrain

    June 28, 2014

    Smatree Head strap and chest belt

    Both are made of excellent quality materials. I used both in Hawaii with the GoPro awesome time and all in film.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    June 3, 2015

    Great price for the item

    Fit snugly, when adjusted and feels like they are made with good quality material for the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sparjenn

    June 30, 2015

    Smatree® SmaPole S1 for GoPro Hero 4, Heavy Duty, Awesome SmaPole!!!

    This is the Smatree SmaPole S1 for GoPro Hero 4.
    Wow, this is an awesome. It is an All-aluminum Handheld
    Telescopic Pole and Monopod integrated with a Tripod
    Adapter. It is very lightweight, but very strong.
    It extends from 15.8' to 40.5' so you can get everyone
    or everything in the picture.
    This is an awesome Item to use with your GoPro Camera.
    I received a promotional discount in exchange for my
    honest and unbiased opinion.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer "Jennifer Sparks"

    June 30, 2015

    Smatree® SmaPole S1 for GoPro Hero 4, Heavy Duty, Awesome SmaPole!!!

    This is the Smatree SmaPole S1 for GoPro Hero 4.
    Wow, this is an awesome. It is an All-aluminum Handheld
    Telescopic Pole and Monopod integrated with a Tripod
    Adapter. It is very lightweight, but very strong.
    It extends from 15.8' to 40.5' so you can get everyone
    or everything in the picture.
    This is an awesome Item to use with your GoPro Camera.
    I received a promotional discount in exchange for my
    honest and unbiased opinion.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sparjenn "Jennifer Sparks"

    June 30, 2015

    Smatree® SmaPole S1 for GoPro Hero 4, Heavy Duty, Awesome SmaPole!!!

    This is the Smatree SmaPole S1 for GoPro Hero 4.
    Wow, this is an awesome. It is an All-aluminum Handheld
    Telescopic Pole and Monopod integrated with a Tripod
    Adapter. It is very lightweight, but very strong.
    It extends from 15.8' to 40.5' so you can get everyone
    or everything in the picture.
    This is an awesome Item to use with your GoPro Camera.
    I received a promotional discount in exchange for my
    honest and unbiased opinion.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By T Michael Hast

    June 30, 2015

    sturdy, and light

    This is exactly what I wanted in a GoPro pole. It's rigid, sturdy, and light. When collapsed, it's compact enough to pack easily, and the full reach is quite useful when deployed. Great bang for the buck.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Drew Davis

    June 5, 2015

    I absolutely LOVE this pole

    I literally just got this pole in today and am writing this review a couple hours after using it. I absolutely LOVE this pole!! My first GoPro pole experience for my brand new GoPro was a bust ( camkix telescopic pole ). So I decided to do some more research. Once I found this pole I was hesitant on spending quite a bit of money on it, since a teenager like myself doesn't always have that type of cash. But I saved up anyway and it was totally worth it.

    Pros:
    1. ) Locking mechanism. It's absolutely flawless! I feel like that's the hardest part in making a pole for GoPro. But this pole's is so simple and easy to use.
    2. ) It's not cheap whatsoever, at all. It's sturdy and feels sturdy. You can tighten it easy with the screw that comes with it ( which works great as well! ) and it doesn't fall off.
    3. ) Cool design!

    In conclusion, I have a pole that looks good, feels good, and works fantastic. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUYING THIS POLE! ITS WORTH IT!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Anthony

    June 9, 2014

    Must have if you want to go hands free

    Review is only based on the head strap. Very easy to adjust the wide straps so it's more comfortable. One suggestion before you plan to start recording your precious moments. Do some practice recording and playback. You'll find that the camera tends to point up. My cousin was wearing this on a family cabin trip. I kept telling him the camera was pointed too high and he didn't believe me. He got a lot of good footage of people's foreheads, ceiling fans, and lights. SMH. I think it more comfortably fits over a baseball cap but of course can work without.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Anthony "ANT"

    June 9, 2014

    Must have if you want to go hands free

    Review is only based on the head strap. Very easy to adjust the wide straps so it's more comfortable. One suggestion before you plan to start recording your precious moments. Do some practice recording and playback. You'll find that the camera tends to point up. My cousin was wearing this on a family cabin trip. I kept telling him the camera was pointed too high and he didn't believe me. He got a lot of good footage of people's foreheads, ceiling fans, and lights. SMH. I think it more comfortably fits over a baseball cap but of course can work without.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Scott Holstine

    March 10, 2015

    Not as cheap as the price reflects!!!

    Used the chest harness while skiing. Worked great!!! Would definitely recommend. I have not used the head mount yet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jesica McGuire

    March 10, 2015

    Five Stars

    Great quality for the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Gyp.C

    March 10, 2016

    Does the job

    I got this for recording my adventures and taking selfie videos and what not. I haven't had this a year yet and its been to so many new places and is doing its job fairly well. The shaft sections are showing scrapes from wear & tear, but Im sure you can decrease that by making sure the fasteners are as loose as you can get them before extending or shortening the pole. The fasteners are very simple to use, just twist to loosen and twist the opposite way to tighten. Since I have small hands, the blue key that this comes with really helps me secure everything super tight. The blue key works for both the blue smatree screw and the black gopro screw. The handle has a foam that is pretty comfortable to hold, even for long periods. I just wish that this pole could shorten more than it does so that it could fit into more of my bags that I take with me on my adventures. Pretty good pole, pretty decent price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Gypsea

    March 10, 2016

    Does the job

    Does exactly what I got it for. The shaft sections are showing scraps from wear & tear, but it does the job & is comfortable to hold.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By GyMeVe

    March 10, 2016

    Does the job

    Does exactly what I got it for. The shaft sections are showing scraps from wear & tear, but it does the job & is comfortable to hold.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Music Dad in Reno, NV

    March 11, 2015

    but tried them on for fit and comfort and they both fit great and are comfortable enough that wearing them for any ...

    Haven't tried them out in a real world environment yet, but tried them on for fit and comfort and they both fit great and are comfortable enough that wearing them for any length of time shouldn't pose any issue with discomfort. One thing I particularly like about the head mount is that the straps have a sticky rubber strip on the side of all the straps that would be against your head of hat. The chance of the harness coming off of your head in vigorous activity is greatly reduced. The plastic camera mounts themselves seem very sturdy and should hold up well. I would definitely recommend these to anyone wanting to get some great hands free action camera videos.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)