Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By jennifer grim

    March 2, 2015

    Five Stars

    Love this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Irvin C.

    March 2, 2015

    Good quality

    Good quality , i take it to the sea for spearfishing...no issues

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By alektech

    March 2, 2015

    it is just the best Extendable Monopod Pole Handle w/Tripod for gopro

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Devon

    March 20, 2015

    Great Pole, Great Quality, READ REVIEWS

    I've tried a couple different GoPro poles on amazon, and this one wins. Quality of the product is great, durability seems great so far, lightweight, and collapses small enough to fit in my backpack.
    The reason I give it 4 and not 5 stars is because I've seen this pole break 2 GoPro housing cases (two different SmaTree poles and 2 different GoPros) And if you have a new version GoPro Hero, that's bad news because you'll have to buy a new camera all together since it does not come out of the housing.
    The hinge on this pole is great because you can swivel the camera a full 180 degrees, BUT, be careful how tightly you tighten your camera to the pole, especially when swiveling the camera. It can strip the clips straight out of the camera housing if it is too tight.
    Besides that issue, the SmaPole S1 is a great product, do not be fooled by cheaper poles out there, you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Debra Whitson

    March 21, 2015

    Great

    Great case, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Fish64

    March 21, 2015

    surprised

    Works awesome for what it's intended for. Pretty decent material and handles good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By vinh

    March 21, 2015

    So far I loved it. It is very small and compact

    So far I loved it. It is very small and compact. Very lightweight and easy to use. I will be using this on my trips across the U.S and Asia.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    March 23, 2014

    Awesome straps!

    These 2 straps will come in handy when i start to do more sports outdoors. Likewise, there is a lot of shaking for the body mount, its totally expected as one can not do extreme things being still. So expect your footage to wobble.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Shopaholic

    March 23, 2014

    Awesome straps!

    These 2 straps will come in handy when i start to do more sports outdoors. Likewise, there is a lot of shaking for the body mount, its totally expected as one can not do extreme things being still. So expect your footage to wobble.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    March 23, 2015

    So far I like this pole a lot

    So far I like this pole a lot. Easy to screw and unscrew for lengthening. At full extension the pole is still rigid with no flexing that I can observe. The included aluminum screw and torque tool are a nice plus. Only thing I didn't like is the foam handle. I can see that breaking down over time. Would be nice if the foam handle were replaced with a rubber alternative for longevity.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Michael Hackett

    March 23, 2015

    Four Stars

    delivered on time and works great. Nice and lite as stated in description

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Freddy

    March 23, 2015

    Five Stars

    Great product and on time delivery.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Brian

    March 23, 2015

    Best GoPro Pole on The Market

    Great pole for a GoPro. While it is slightly more expensive then other pole, the main reason I got this pole is because the GoPro adapter is metal and is not removable so it has no chance of falling of the pole. The pole has a very solid construction and will not break easily. I took this cliff jumping and while it is not water proof, the pole can be easily drained and cleaned so the performance was not affected. Also the material of the pole will prevent rusting when exposed to water. Overall this is a very high quality GoPro Pole and was definitely worth the higher cost then other poles on the market.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By freshkicks

    March 23, 2015

    So far I like this pole a lot

    So far I like this pole a lot. Easy to screw and unscrew for lengthening. At full extension the pole is still rigid with no flexing that I can observe. The included aluminum screw and torque tool are a nice plus. Only thing I didn't like is the foam handle. I can see that breaking down over time. Would be nice if the foam handle were replaced with a rubber alternative for longevity.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By knowlyon

    March 24, 2015

    chest mount works great, used it for a night dive with out ...

    chest mount works great, used it for a night dive with out any problems, have not used the head mount yet

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    March 24, 2015

    chest mount works great, used it for a night dive with out ...

    chest mount works great, used it for a night dive with out any problems, have not used the head mount yet

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)