Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Amazon Customer

    May 22, 2014

    Great price

    Great price for all of these products. I have used each of them for skiing, and sports filming. I plan on using them for hiking and general playing outside anymore I go. I have had my kids wear them and adjust easily on the go.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Laker3593

    May 22, 2014

    Great price

    Great price for all of these products. I have used each of them for skiing, and sports filming. I plan on using them for hiking and general playing outside anymore I go. I have had my kids wear them and adjust easily on the go.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    May 26, 2015

    aims down too low for dirtbiking since I hunch forward ...

    aims down too low for dirtbiking since I hunch forward to keep my balance. Still use helmet mount instead for Dirtbike racing

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Joshua Haag

    May 26, 2015

    feels like a quality product

    Solid and light weight, feels like a quality product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Eric S.

    May 26, 2015

    aims down too low for dirtbiking since I hunch forward ...

    aims down too low for dirtbiking since I hunch forward to keep my balance. Still use helmet mount instead for Dirtbike racing

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By raven

    May 27, 2015

    Simply a piece of junk, and the company doest ...

    Simply a piece of junk, and the company does't stand behind the product. I used it twice and it broke. The pole will no longer collapse. I tried to get a replacement but was denied, due to abuse. There isn't a scratch on the pole, it looks brand new. One of the pieces inside the screw joint broke and it will not allow the pole to slide. STAY AWAY!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By DawnG

    May 28, 2015

    the materials seemed very sturdy and that was the case in use as well

    Wanted a chest mount for my GoPro to go white water rafting and thought I'd need a head mount at some point so purchased this combo. When I took it out of the box, the materials seemed very sturdy and that was the case in use as well. I wore this for three days over a life vest and couldn't be happier. It was easily adjustable and stayed put. Haven't used the GoPro brand chest mount, but can't believe it would do more than the Smatree.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By DrakeShin

    May 29, 2015

    and its definitely good and very versatile

    Pros:

    Gets the job done. I and a couple of other friend have this case, and it's definitely good and very versatile. I was able to get 2 HERO4's, 4 batteries, a 3-Way mount, Sony CLM-V55 field monitor, GoPro HDMI cable, a Battery BacPac, and LCD BacPac, Pelican SD card case, long USB cable, GoPro Smart Remote, remotes charging cable, couple of GoPro USB cables, and a 16000+ mAh battery pack all into his case at once. COMFORTABLY! It closed easily and nothing ever got damaged.

    Thoroughly impressed to say the least.

    Cons:

    No should strap, this would have made it nearly perfect. No weather proofing. Taking into consideration That this is for GoPro cameras, you'd think it would be a bit more ruggedized to match the fact that you're using a GoPro. You want to protect your stuff even "on your way" to your next adventure.

    Conclusion:

    Solid case, PERIOD. You can store a lot, and it's done easily. This is the deal maker here. If it had a shoulder strap/sling, and had more weather proofing, it would be the PERFECT case for GoPro and I couldn't look to anything further. However this is still a TOUGH case, but the extra mile was needed here.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Lem

    May 29, 2015

    best and neat Gopro handle

    i love the blue accents and aluminum finish and feel of this handle. Feels light yet strongt

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Split

    May 29, 2015

    Whiskers Approved

    Attached it to my cat when we went sky diving. Stayed on the whole trip down.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By caravi

    May 3, 2015

    Five Stars

    excellent

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Gregory

    May 3, 2015

    Awesome Priced products

    Can't beat the price for whats included! Great products!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By wayne boulanger

    May 30, 2015

    Five Stars

    Great product! used this in Cancun cliff diving and it held up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    May 5, 2014

    nice accessories

    Well made nicely functional accessories for my GoPro 3. My only qualm is that the head mount's adjustments are only located on one side, so if you enlarge the horizontal band very much it becomes rather asymmetrical and tends to pull to one side. I wear a 7-3/4 size hat, so my head is not all that big, but adjusting to a more comfortable fit means its skewed over farther than works well. So I keep it a bit tighter, which isn't a problem but can get uncomfortable over time. If they added a second adjustment to the other side it would be perfect. Otherwise its well made of sturdy elastic and durable plastic fittings, should stand up to considerable abuse.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By jdm

    May 5, 2014

    nice accessories

    Well made nicely functional accessories for my GoPro 3. My only qualm is that the head mount's adjustments are only located on one side, so if you enlarge the horizontal band very much it becomes rather asymmetrical and tends to pull to one side. I wear a 7-3/4 size hat, so my head is not all that big, but adjusting to a more comfortable fit means its skewed over farther than works well. So I keep it a bit tighter, which isn't a problem but can get uncomfortable over time. If they added a second adjustment to the other side it would be perfect. Otherwise its well made of sturdy elastic and durable plastic fittings, should stand up to considerable abuse.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Gilberto Gonzalez

    May 5, 2015

    Good all around pole

    This pole does it all. I've taken it hiking, snorkeling/freediving, and even just leisure use as a selfie stick. Yes, it is a "selfie stick", but capable of so much more in order to catch some really good footage. For a person that isn't a professional photographer and just likes capturing footage of hobbies and activities this pole has served me well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)