Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By sonicd0012

    May 6, 2015

    ... and the accessories and instructions are all detailed and nicely put together

    This is a very well-built product and packaging and the accessories and instructions are all detailed and nicely put together. This doesn't come in some cheap Chinese plastic wrapping but instead in a nice box.
    The quality of the aluminum is just right and the turn knobs turn really well and fee firm and solid. When extended, the pool does not shake and is stable at its full length. The blue anodized screwdriver also looks very nice and matches the bottom portion of the handle.

    Not best suited for-
    I would say that this is not the type of handle you want to take for saltwater diving simply because the turn bolts need lubricant in order to secure the pool extension properly as well as the foam mount which will get disintegrated by the salt water. This is a good stick for those longshots or Selfies. If you want to go diving just get an all plastic with rubber grip pole, don't use metal. Metal and saltwater do not mix well.

    Improvement for the next version of this can be made in the foam grip if anything. The foam typicaly will get worn ripped or damaged by nature or use so in the next version a good strong rubber grip would be a better idea instead of the foam grip. Other than that yes the stick is of very good quality and you will not be disappointed but it's construction or feel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Chugooo

    May 9, 2015

    not the best in the market.

    Edit:
    after one day of snowboarding i had a bad fall and the thiner part ben, i tray to fix it and it brake in two. i had the gopole before and use it like 20 times and works fine. now for me i should do a hybrid between the gopole Reach and the smatree for hardcore use

    Original post:
    perfect! its the third monopode for gopro that i bought, i do diving and snowboarding and i really use it hard, the Gopole Evo is just to crackble and the Gopole Reach after some hardcore use the screw part brake because it was plastic, but this is full aluminum and cheaper, the only think that gopole its better its the handle but this is good enough!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Clay

    Mon Sep 01 10:46:32 UTC 2014

    I particularly liked that the sections dont spin within one another

    This product surpassed my expectations. High quality throughout. I particularly liked that the sections don't spin within one another. This prevents the camera from changing position in use. I added a small gimble/balll mount to allow holding the pole close to the ground, overhead, or anywhere else and also have the camera at the angle desired. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Davidthebarbarian

    November 1, 2013

    Just like the gopro

    The head mount padding might be a little different than the original gopro but it fits a lot better than gopro brand. The chest mount is identical minus the gopro brand honestly you get a great deal for half the price and the same quality. My friend has the original gopro chest and head mount and honestly you can't tell them apart from this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By markdek

    November 11, 2014

    The Smatree S1 pole is very nice; light

    The Smatree S1 pole is very nice; light, the mount is aluminum, so it appears it will last. Never had a pole before; loving it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    November 11, 2014

    The Smatree S1 pole is very nice; light

    The Smatree S1 pole is very nice; light, the mount is aluminum, so it appears it will last. Never had a pole before; loving it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By mark h. dekruyter

    November 11, 2014

    Five Stars

    Nice accessories from Smatree

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By mark h. dekruyter

    November 11, 2014

    The Smatree S1 pole is very nice; light

    The Smatree S1 pole is very nice; light, the mount is aluminum, so it appears it will last. Never had a pole before; loving it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Roo

    November 12, 2014

    smatree smapole s1

    this is a great product, its light weight and easy to handle. the Aluminum alloy is very strong along with the monopod has a Aluminum alloy screw.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Joseph Santucci

    November 12, 2014

    Terrible product

    This was an absolutely horrible product. It was broken before I could even attach my gopro the first time. Very cheaply made and pieces fell apart almost instantly, couldn't get it back together. Extremely disappointed. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I will include a picture when I return from the China trip that I originally purchased it for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Bart A. Charlow

    November 12, 2014

    S1 SmaPole is another winner.

    Elegant is the right word for yet another well designed Smatree product, the S1 SmaPole. Elegance is the right combination of form and function in a simple way that simply works. This Gopro pole fits that to a T!
    First of all, Smatree does this plain but complete and sturdy packaging, and every piece comes individually wrapped. In fact, it came with 3 sets of instructions - not necessary, but they make sure you know how to care for your equipment. That's the "extra mile".
    You get two thumscrew sets, not just the one that is necessary, one a standard Gopro and one their extra sturdy Smatree with nuts and one washer, plus a very functional Smatree wrench that works with any thumbscrew. Thier instructions remind you that using the wrench in many situations is better insurance for saving your Gopro from loss.
    Then the pole itself is sturdy and light aluminum. No junky parts here; all well machined and assembled. Works like a charm. Just the right length when compacted to put in any pack, but very long and stiff when fully extended. Locking and unlocking works easily. The mount at the end is also sturdy aluminum and has an integral threaded nut - nice feature they seem to always include in their designs - superior to many OEM pieces.
    Wow! Another 100% score by Smatree in my book, maybe even 110%.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Danielle Martin

    November 12, 2014

    smatree smapole s1

    this is a great product, its light weight and easy to handle. the Aluminum alloy is very strong along with the monopod has a Aluminum alloy screw.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Cody

    November 13, 2014

    super strong pole. no complaints.

    Love this pole. It is super strong and sturdy. Fully exstended its bout 3 foot to your hand and fully compacted its just over a foot. The whole thing is aluminum and feels tough as nails. I really think it can withstand the riggors of a gopro worthy task. Also the exstention, it has two turn nobs that are really comfortable on the hands I've had a different pole you needed vice grips to turn. These are buttery smooth with a rubber grip to them. While unlocked the sliding shaft has a little twisting play but it isn't capable of going full round. While locked that thing isn't going anywhere. There's no play and I tried to shove it back in while locked and it wouldnt budge. The handle is very nice and comfy and the end has a aluminum flush eye for a strap it comes with a nice strap but unlike many products out there you can remove the strap and put something else in like paracord idk its got really wide holes for that. The head of if has a built in nut so no searching for a nut and no glueing one on. I also find the weight nice its not heavy at all but it doesn't feel cheap and light. Its got a little heft to it and that's a great thing. I've got a couple poles from different t companies and I think I have a new favorite. Smatree always amazes me at their quality for price ratio.

    Great buy for any gopro user.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Emily

    November 13, 2014

    Five Stars

    Very well made and comfy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Casey Clum

    November 13, 2014

    This is the perfect size to through in a backpack or day pack ...

    This is the perfect size to through in a backpack or day pack so you can have all the add on things like touch back LCD, extra battery, extended battery, along with all the different back doors that come with. I also store in this case different mounting options such as bar mount, helmet mount and a little stand to take timed shots. I would recommend this to people that want to keep all of their goPro stuff in one place so when you leave the house it is all there.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By blong5150

    November 13, 2014

    The quality is excellent, its very lightweight

    Exactly what I was looking for! After having a non-telescoping pole for a year now, I purchased this one. The quality is excellent, it's very lightweight, and it has metal parts instead of plastic. The only thing I would not use it for is Scuba Diving since it's aluminum but that's what my other pole is for. Smatree has never disappointed me with their products and their customer service is excellent should you ever have a question or issue.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)