Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By casual user

    November 13, 2014

    super strong pole. no complaints.

    Love this pole. It is super strong and sturdy. Fully exstended its bout 3 foot to your hand and fully compacted its just over a foot. The whole thing is aluminum and feels tough as nails. I really think it can withstand the riggors of a gopro worthy task. Also the exstention, it has two turn nobs that are really comfortable on the hands I've had a different pole you needed vice grips to turn. These are buttery smooth with a rubber grip to them. While unlocked the sliding shaft has a little twisting play but it isn't capable of going full round. While locked that thing isn't going anywhere. There's no play and I tried to shove it back in while locked and it wouldnt budge. The handle is very nice and comfy and the end has a aluminum flush eye for a strap it comes with a nice strap but unlike many products out there you can remove the strap and put something else in like paracord idk its got really wide holes for that. The head of if has a built in nut so no searching for a nut and no glueing one on. I also find the weight nice its not heavy at all but it doesn't feel cheap and light. Its got a little heft to it and that's a great thing. I've got a couple poles from different t companies and I think I have a new favorite. Smatree always amazes me at their quality for price ratio.

    Great buy for any gopro user.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Travis A. Solin

    November 13, 2015

    Four Stars

    Works great, VERY sturdy, and like all Smatree products, designed and built extremely well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    November 14, 2013

    Two Straps Plus Goodies, WooHoo!

    Wow! I am super impressed with the package I just opened. Both the chest strap and head strap are very well made. They seem like they will perform the same exact job that the GoPro version would. Plus they only cost me $30 total! What a deal.

    BONUS: Smatree stuck some extra goodies in the box, included an extra J clip and a normal clip and an extra thumb screw which is pretty well made.

    Just a tip Smatree, If you really wanted to impress your customers throw in some bonus adhesive mounts instead.

    Thanks Guys

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By JAlexPhoto

    November 14, 2013

    Two Straps Plus Goodies, WooHoo!

    Wow! I am super impressed with the package I just opened. Both the chest strap and head strap are very well made. They seem like they will perform the same exact job that the GoPro version would. Plus they only cost me $30 total! What a deal.

    BONUS: Smatree stuck some extra goodies in the box, included an extra J clip and a normal clip and an extra thumb screw which is pretty well made.

    Just a tip Smatree, If you really wanted to impress your customers throw in some bonus adhesive mounts instead.

    Thanks Guys

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Kyle Stutzmann

    November 14, 2014

    Five Stars

    Great quality and fast shipping

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By TC

    November 14, 2015

    This was a fantastic stick for my GoPro Hero 3

    This was a fantastic stick for my GoPro Hero 3. I never worried about the camera coming off as it was a very tight fit. The extension portions locked out very well and have never fallen down on their own. Awesome product for GoPro and alike cameras.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    November 14, 2015

    This was a fantastic stick for my GoPro Hero 3

    This was a fantastic stick for my GoPro Hero 3. I never worried about the camera coming off as it was a very tight fit. The extension portions locked out very well and have never fallen down on their own. Awesome product for GoPro and alike cameras.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Larry

    November 14, 2015

    A tremendous product for the handicapped.

    I am a disabled veteran and have found that most monopods are both heavy and difficult to hold for any length of time. The length is is to long to pack easily for shoots. I received the SmaPole today and was surprised how light weight and easy to use, I can hold it up for quite a length of time. The fit and finish is really nice and the grip allows my arthritic hands to hold it for a longer period off time. The wrench allows me to tighten and loosen the attachment screws easily and quickly. The tether is a nice addition , as I am confined to a electric scooter , the tether allows me to attach it to my scooter with out fear of losing it. All in all I would have given it 10 stars if I could have.
    The Smatree® SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy is a great addition to my camera bag and is making my photo taking easier.

    I highly recommend this product to both the able bodied but especially those of us with disabilities, which makes the taking of photos a challenge.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Colin C.

    November 14, 2015

    Great GoPro pole to bring with you next time you head out

    The SmaTree SmaPole S1 is a good Gopro pole. It's lighter than the GoPole Reach and it comes with an additional thumbscrew and the thumbscrew tool. The one thing the GoPole Reach has an advantage of is the wifi remote clip. The SmaPole S1 does not come with the wifi remote clip, But SmaTree does offer it with the SmaPole S2 which is the same sized pole with the additional accessory.

    The other thing to note, the SmaTree SmaPole S1 is slightly longer than the GoPole Reach when collapsed. The S1 is 2 inches longer collapsed. This isn't a problem for me as it still fits in my bag I carry my GoPro stuff in.

    Disclaimer: I was given this product as a review unit from SmaTree.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mark Borkowski

    November 15, 2014

    Great product from Smatree! Very lightweight and extremely durable

    Once again, Smatree has a winner for the GoPro here. I've looked at and seen many of these "selfie sticks" and finally decided to go with the Smatree after great experience with some of their other products. I was not disappointed.

    Very lightweight, but durable construction. I don't think I'll even feel the extra weight in my bag. The locks for the sections are exceptional, requiring only about a quarter turn to go from loose to locked, so it can be adjusted in length very quickly. The head where you attach the GoPro is aluminum so there is no worry about breaking like most of these poles that have plastic heads. I love that they include one of their aluminum screws with it to attach the GoPro. I'll definitely be ordering more of these for the rest of my GoPro mounts. Plus there is also one of their wrenches in the package as well.

    Only 2 minor complaints about this product. 1. It doesn't have a mount for the GoPro remote. But, their other model does. If you want/need a remote mount, get the other model from Smatree. 2. I wish it came with an adapter with a standard 1/4" screw. It would be nice to mount a camera other than the GoPro on here (FYI - these are available for $5-$10 elsewhere on Amazon).

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    November 15, 2014

    Great product from Smatree! Very lightweight and extremely durable

    Once again, Smatree has a winner for the GoPro here. I've looked at and seen many of these "selfie sticks" and finally decided to go with the Smatree after great experience with some of their other products. I was not disappointed.

    Very lightweight, but durable construction. I don't think I'll even feel the extra weight in my bag. The locks for the sections are exceptional, requiring only about a quarter turn to go from loose to locked, so it can be adjusted in length very quickly. The head where you attach the GoPro is aluminum so there is no worry about breaking like most of these poles that have plastic heads. I love that they include one of their aluminum screws with it to attach the GoPro. I'll definitely be ordering more of these for the rest of my GoPro mounts. Plus there is also one of their wrenches in the package as well.

    Only 2 minor complaints about this product. 1. It doesn't have a mount for the GoPro remote. But, their other model does. If you want/need a remote mount, get the other model from Smatree. 2. I wish it came with an adapter with a standard 1/4" screw. It would be nice to mount a camera other than the GoPro on here (FYI - these are available for $5-$10 elsewhere on Amazon).

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mia Cue

    November 15, 2014

    Four Stars

    Everything fits and functions great, everything showed up on time and packaged well, no missing or broken anythings.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer "Stonesmama"

    November 15, 2014

    Five Stars

    Great quality and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mark Borkowski "northwestphotoworkshop.com"

    November 15, 2014

    Great product from Smatree! Very lightweight and extremely durable

    Once again, Smatree has a winner for the GoPro here. I've looked at and seen many of these "selfie sticks" and finally decided to go with the Smatree after great experience with some of their other products. I was not disappointed.

    Very lightweight, but durable construction. I don't think I'll even feel the extra weight in my bag. The locks for the sections are exceptional, requiring only about a quarter turn to go from loose to locked, so it can be adjusted in length very quickly. The head where you attach the GoPro is aluminum so there is no worry about breaking like most of these poles that have plastic heads. I love that they include one of their aluminum screws with it to attach the GoPro. I'll definitely be ordering more of these for the rest of my GoPro mounts. Plus there is also one of their wrenches in the package as well.

    Only 2 minor complaints about this product. 1. It doesn't have a mount for the GoPro remote. But, their other model does. If you want/need a remote mount, get the other model from Smatree. 2. I wish it came with an adapter with a standard 1/4" screw. It would be nice to mount a camera other than the GoPro on here (FYI - these are available for $5-$10 elsewhere on Amazon).

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Philip

    November 15, 2014

    This things is awesome. Its made of quality material

    This things is awesome. It's made of quality material, feels very solid Just a quarter turn locks and unlocks the telescoping. Also the rubber grip around each of the locking mechanisms makes it super easy and quick to extend and collapse.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Aymen Atallah

    November 15, 2015

    Would rate it more stars if could

    This is an amazing product. I read the reviews and I didn't believe this product can be this amazing. This is an amazing gopole. It is sturdy and light. The locking mechanism is great. You can trust this pole to last you a very long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)