Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Gerard E. Obrien

    November 16, 2014

    so its Good.

    Does what it says, so its Good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By helen prentice

    November 16, 2014

    Five Stars

    Great deal! Luv using this with my Gopro hero 4.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By david

    November 16, 2014

    I love the material of this pole - making it strong

    I purchased this product as a replacement of another pole I had prior. This pole is much lighter than that one was. I love the material of this pole - making it strong, yet light. The locking system is very easy to use and also looks nicer than other brand poles. With the molded nut, you do not have to worry about it falling out and getting lost. The wrist strap is made of a great material rope - providing comfort. Everything shown in the picture was included in the packaging and was very well packaged.

    Pros:
    Lightweight
    Great wrist strap
    Soft grip
    Comes with screws and nuts and a wrenchboy

    Cons:
    You have to use the wrenchboy in order to tighten the screw - the GoPro will move when tightened by hand
    The button on the wrist strap is too tight - it's not easy to adjust the size for your wrist

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Cloud

    November 16, 2014

    Great pov cam pole-Smatree

    Excellent quality, features and value am totally satisfied with this purchase. The little wrench and spare bolt are perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Gerard E. Obrien "G,Christian Lover"

    November 16, 2014

    so its Good.

    Does what it says, so its Good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By monica

    November 16, 2015

    BEST gopole in the world for the right price

    BEST gopole in the world for the right price!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jorge Duran

    November 17, 2014

    Great product! Good price as well!

    I just want to say this pole is just what I wanted! Is very nice and sturdy! I would give it 10 stars if I could!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Bradley

    November 17, 2014

    Industry standard for quality.

    So let me start off by saying how impressed I was just picking this thing up. It just feels beefy. Not chintzy at all. The extension is smooth and the overall look and feel is one of quality. I love it. 5 stars

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Stephen Teo

    November 17, 2014

    Smatree- The Quality you can be sure off

    Fantastic build quality! Feels very solid but also light enough to carry with ease! Locking mechanism feels very secure. Extends to a decent length to take nice "selfie" for even a very large group! Aluminium tripod mount is very robust and so much better than those OEM ones GoPro makes. Handle grip is very comfortable to hold. Would have loved to have the wifi remote clip but that is only found in the S2. Nevertheless, great product and an even greater customer service. Staff are ever so willing to please you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    November 18, 2014

    Smatree Great Quality, Great Price, Great Service!!

    I use to have the GoPole prior to getting this product, so i'm using that as a basis for this review.
    BTW: After 6 months of regular use, the locking mechanism stopped locking at certain lengths.

    Pros of the SmaPole S1
    -Smaller and less bulky then the GoPole. This actually fits in my small backpack that I use when carrying my GoPro accessories around. The GoPole was a a little longer and wouldn't fit in my bag unless I removed the camera from the pole.
    -Foam handle is very comfortable and remains it's grip when your hand's or the pole is wet.
    -I really like how the wrist lanyard is attached to the GoPole. A user has the ability to use there own choice of knots to secure the lanyard to the pole. I didn't have this option on the GoPole.
    -The locking mechanism is on point and way better than the GoPole. You have a wide array of lengths where you can lock the length of the pole.
    -Comes with a Smatree wrench for tightening the aluminum screw w/nut and plastic screw that are packaged with the SmaPole.
    -The SmaPole's head where you attach the GoPro is aluminum, so you don't have to worry about the GoPro snapping off. I was always concerned with the GoPole seeming that the part on that pole is plastic as opposed to aluminum.
    -This is less expensive than the GoPole.

    Con:
    -The wrist lanyard's locking buckle is tight and doesn't move as easy as i'd like. This is more of a personal preference, so some may like how tight the locking buckle is.
    -Doesn't float, but it is made out of aluminum alloy. It did float somewhat when I had the GoPro Floaty on the GoPro housing.
    I didn't expect this to float, however this can be easily resolved by attaching a piece of pool float foam to the pole.

    Overall, this is an excellent choice if you are looking for a pole for you GoPro. I highly recommend this over the GoPole and over monopods.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By artur

    November 18, 2014

    Amazing!!!!! Soooooo happy

    I absolutely love this pole. It is super lightweight. The extra screws it comes with is awesome and the wrench they includeis also a nice thing. The grip is very nice and comfortable. Definitely worth the price. Beats gopros poles I think

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mason

    November 18, 2014

    Smatree Great Quality, Great Price, Great Service!!

    I use to have the GoPole prior to getting this product, so i'm using that as a basis for this review.
    BTW: After 6 months of regular use, the locking mechanism stopped locking at certain lengths.

    Pros of the SmaPole S1
    -Smaller and less bulky then the GoPole. This actually fits in my small backpack that I use when carrying my GoPro accessories around. The GoPole was a a little longer and wouldn't fit in my bag unless I removed the camera from the pole.
    -Foam handle is very comfortable and remains it's grip when your hand's or the pole is wet.
    -I really like how the wrist lanyard is attached to the GoPole. A user has the ability to use there own choice of knots to secure the lanyard to the pole. I didn't have this option on the GoPole.
    -The locking mechanism is on point and way better than the GoPole. You have a wide array of lengths where you can lock the length of the pole.
    -Comes with a Smatree wrench for tightening the aluminum screw w/nut and plastic screw that are packaged with the SmaPole.
    -The SmaPole's head where you attach the GoPro is aluminum, so you don't have to worry about the GoPro snapping off. I was always concerned with the GoPole seeming that the part on that pole is plastic as opposed to aluminum.
    -This is less expensive than the GoPole.

    Con:
    -The wrist lanyard's locking buckle is tight and doesn't move as easy as i'd like. This is more of a personal preference, so some may like how tight the locking buckle is.
    -Doesn't float, but it is made out of aluminum alloy. It did float somewhat when I had the GoPro Floaty on the GoPro housing.
    I didn't expect this to float, however this can be easily resolved by attaching a piece of pool float foam to the pole.

    Overall, this is an excellent choice if you are looking for a pole for you GoPro. I highly recommend this over the GoPole and over monopods.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    November 19, 2014

    Very nice product at a fair price

    Very nice product at a fair price. I'm happy in all respects. I 'm curious however about how to safely take it apart to rinse and dry after underwater use

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mountain Man

    November 19, 2014

    Five Stars

    thank you

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Roby Denman

    November 19, 2014

    Very nice product at a fair price

    Very nice product at a fair price. I'm happy in all respects. I 'm curious however about how to safely take it apart to rinse and dry after underwater use

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Geoff Lodal

    November 19, 2015

    So nice I bought it twice

    I'll start by saying that Smatree offered me a pretty substantial discount in exchange for a review. However, that said I liked it so much that I turned around and bought another at full price for a buddy for Christmas. Take that as you will.

    A pole is one of those accessories that you find a lot of uses for once you buy it. I got this one wanting something for snowboarding. I've since used it in the car, on the motorcycle, on the mountain bike, all over the place. It's really useful and gives a pretty cool vantage point for video. Call it a selfie stick if you want, but if that's all you're using it for, you're missing out.

    I'll start with the bad, the list is short and not big enough to warrant dropping a star. Maybe half a star, but I can only vote by whole stars so I rounded up.
    -The adjustment points use plastic, which is not my favorite. Don't get me wrong, it works like a charm, but it will wear out eventually. How long? Not sure but I don't expect it to be a major issue.
    -The blue screw is really pretty but doesn't hold as well as the normal black plastic one.
    -No tripod threads if you want to use something other than a GoPro.

    Now the good:
    -It feels high quality. Tighten down the adjusters and it doesn't rattle, flex, anything, just holds steady.
    -The adjusters are smooth and simple. Twist, slide, twist, done.
    -It's got a great reach. At full extension I can get it roughly 6 feet from my face. Great for powder shots and the like.
    -The grip is perfect, easy to hold wet or dry, bare handed or gloved.
    -The lanyard is great, makes losing it legitimately difficult.
    -Works great with an adapter, my Contour Roam2 performs just as well as my GoPro Hero4 Silver.
    -The blue screw is very nice and pretty. I wish it worked a tad better, but such it is. The wrench works with normal GoPro screws too.

    Smatree is a bit of an odd company, they arrived at the same time as many of the other copycat Chinese accessory manufacturers, and seem to have a lot of the same products, but also have some really good and unique pieces of kit. Everything I've owned from them is legitimately good and stands up against GoPro branded stuff. Responsive over email too which is really nice. Hard to find much wrong with them.

    I can comfortably say this is the best pole on the market. The price seems to be on the way down too. If you're waffling, just buy it, you don't regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)