Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Alexander J. Bartholomewq

    November 26, 2014

    Great piece of gear! A must-have!

    This is a great piece of equipment. Well built and a good design. The collets on the extension rods are solid and easy to use. The attachment point for the camera housing is machined aluminium and solid. The included wrench to tighten the thumb-screw that holds the camera housing to the pole is a very nice addition and indicates a well thought out design. I'm excited to use this more and see it being very useful in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By MRC

    November 27, 2014

    Sturdy, solid, easy to use pole!

    This was my first purchase for a extender pole for a GoPro camera and I was not disappointed. The pole extended in seconds. It was very durable and it lived up to what I needed to do with it, which was record a wedding. Great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sean Carchidi

    November 27, 2014

    Sturdy, solid, easy to use pole!

    This was my first purchase for a extender pole for a GoPro camera and I was not disappointed. The pole extended in seconds. It was very durable and it lived up to what I needed to do with it, which was record a wedding. Great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By John Callanan

    November 28, 2014

    Five Stars

    great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Chris Venturini

    November 28, 2014

    This stick is super sturdy and seems to be made very well

    This stick is super sturdy and seems to be made very well. It also comes with two different screws (one gopro and one smatree screw) I personally like the smatree one but the extra gopro one is nice to have on hand as a spare incase you need it with another mount. It also comes with a key to help tighten the screws if you are doing something that requires the camera to be secured very well. Overall I am very pleased with this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By 4Bair

    November 29, 2014

    The foam seems good, however

    This case is quality. The internal dimensions are about 12X8. This gives you a considerable amount of room for your gear. The pre-cut foam gives you options for conforming the case to meet your needs. The foam seems good, however, it is soft. I would prefer the firmer EVA foam. I was able to fit my iPad Air 2 inside the lid of this case, inside the zipper pouch. I do have a case on my iPad, but it is very slim. A bulky case would keep this from working. The pouch is a very soft yet strong material that won't damage the contents. I recommend this case for someone who needs to carry multiple GoPro's and their accessories. It would also be great if you're going on a long trip and need to cram in a lot of gear.

    I received this case at a discounted rate in exchange for a honest review.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Nitehawke3

    November 29, 2014

    Great product, using all the time now

    Great product, using all the time now. Versatile, right length for all my needs, it is also sturdy and made of aluminum.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Kevin Nadrowski

    November 29, 2014

    Awesome pole

    The pole is awesome. It is very light and useful. I recommend this to anyone who need a pole!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Nitehawke3 "wfujioka"

    November 29, 2014

    Great product, using all the time now

    Great product, using all the time now. Versatile, right length for all my needs, it is also sturdy and made of aluminum.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By 4Bair

    November 29, 2014

    Awesome Smasum Pole

    I really like this extendable pole. It's very high quality and very sturdy. The wrench buddy they include is a nice addition. It allows you to torque the thumb screw tight when you don't want it to move. The GoPro fits great in the built in attachment at the end of the pole. I highly recommend this SmaPole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Richard H.

    November 29, 2014

    Great product

    Great pole, well built. Used it in Aruba diving. Super easy to extend under water and collapses nicely for travel. I wish they made one that was a little shorter fully collapsed to attach to a video tray with lights.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By biggie

    November 29, 2015

    Love Smatree for the value and quality.

    Excellent product. Nice and secure. No complaints. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Crafts lover.

    November 3, 2014

    Three Stars

    It's ok.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Dr. William Elza

    November 3, 2015

    Broke after 3 dives

    Took it to Hawaii and after a few dives the top screw wouldn't tighten enough and the pole kept sliding in on me and then on the next dive, the guide sleeve of plastic for the sliding action broke and basically rendered it useless. Cheap.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By P. Chebib

    November 30, 2013

    good purchase

    Works as advertised, well made good quality, snaps snug, good stitching anfd material is comparable if not identical to the brand named go pro straps. I recommend it

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By BBP

    November 30, 2014

    A superb handheld GoPro mount

    This SmaPole is a superb quality handheld pole for the GoPro. I saw some NYC Marathon runners with a telescoping pole like this. They wanted to capture crowd shots and get a clearer view of their surroundings, over the heads of the other runners. For action selfies, I can see this being a very useful product. Weight with my Hero 3+ Black is .68 pounds.

    The build quality is quite impressive. Made of high quality aluminum, the pole feels great and looks like it's made to last. The locking action of the segments is easy and fast, with a quick 1/4 turn to lock and unlock the joints. The handle is covered with a foam sheath at the bottom for better grip from sweaty hands, and also includes a wrist strap to make slippage even harder.

    2 screws are included: a black one and a blue one. The black one is plastic and standard issue. The blue one is not only cool looking with its splash of color, it's also high quality aluminum. 2 nuts are also included. The blue one has a rubber gasket also that comes with it. A little wrench is included for tightening the screw for extreme conditions where you don't want any wiggle with the mount and really lock the camera angle in place.

    Well-made and durable, this is a quality item.

    Manufacturer provided evaluation unit.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)