Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Jacob

    October 11, 2014

    Best pole for GoPro cameras!

    Very sturdy pole even when extended all the way out. I like the soft foam hand grip and also the wrist lanyard, which you can remove and put back on if you want!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jimmy26

    October 11, 2014

    great for my go pro

    works great and feels very solid will buy other smatree products for my go pro needs

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Joysis

    October 12, 2015

    "I received this product in exchange for my honest and ...

    "I received this product in exchange for my honest and unbiased review"

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By MaryEllen Banzhaf

    October 12, 2015

    I received this product in exchange for my honest and ...

    I received this product in exchange for my honest and unbiased review...I didn't fully understand this when I ordered it and unfortunately I don't have the type of camera for this SmaPole. I do have a friend who has one so I will forward to them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 13, 2015

    This is a great pole. It is very sturdy

    I received this item at a discount in exchange for my honest review. This is a great pole. It is very sturdy. I also like that it was easy to assemble and is easy to extend & retract. A great product I'd recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Brian Johnson

    October 14, 2014

    Excellent addition to any GoPro kit.

    Until receiving the SmaPole S1, the only thing I had that was close to the same function was GoPro's own 3 Way Mount. Adding the SmaPole has really rounded out my collection of GoPro mounts. The quality of this device is excellent. Solid construction, including the twist releases for extending the pole, all of which extend smoothly and have no problems holding the weight of the camera. The pole comes with both a standard GoPro mounting screw and Smatree's own design, as well as a very handy wrench to tighten/loosen either type of screw. I don't really know what took me so long to grab an extension pole, but am quite happy to have found this one and expect to use it for many years to come. Just an overall excellent piece of kit.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Gary

    October 14, 2014

    This looks amazing, and feels amazing

    This looks amazing, and feels amazing. The good part is that its easy to use and it reaches to 40 inches!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 15, 2014

    Required equipment for your GoPro Adventuring

    I used the chest strap for water skiing and jet skiing this summer.

    It was easy to install and position the camera. Even though I fell into the water at high speed a few times, the camera stayed secured and attached.

    These straps and harnesses are invaluable as I continue documenting my "Great Go-Pro Adventures."

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By David Long

    October 15, 2014

    Required equipment for your GoPro Adventuring

    I used the chest strap for water skiing and jet skiing this summer.

    It was easy to install and position the camera. Even though I fell into the water at high speed a few times, the camera stayed secured and attached.

    These straps and harnesses are invaluable as I continue documenting my "Great Go-Pro Adventures."

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Tinfoot Tall

    October 15, 2014

    Tight Locking Action, Using a 1/4" Screw Adaptor for Other Cameras, and Water Wings Make a Floating Pole

    I have actually looked at a bunch of other monopod poles, especially the 1, 2 star reviews, and I must say Smatree's SmaPole avoids all those construction issues.

    One of the biggest complaints of various poles is the camera joint usually being of sub-par quality, either not locking down fully or just being wibbly-wobbly altogether. Not so here! The tightening action is spot on at every point.

    The grip is comfortable, and the two extender sections stable. If you put on a 1/4" screw mount adaptor, you can even use it for other cameras/camcorders, and this holds up just as firm even with the usually heavier/off-balance weight distribution of traditionally designed camcorders.

    As for floating it in the water... well, nothing that a couple cheap floatation water wings around the pole can't change. The interior does retain a bit of water, but a quick wash down with fresh water and a drip-dry, it's fine.

    -- I received this as a complimentary review product with the aim of hopefully elucidating features and drawbacks that may help you ultimately decide what fits your needs and budget best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Aaron T White

    October 15, 2014

    Tight Locking Action, Using a 1/4" Screw Adaptor for Other Cameras, and Water Wings Make a Floating Pole

    I have actually looked at a bunch of other monopod poles, especially the 1, 2 star reviews, and I must say Smatree's SmaPole avoids all those construction issues.

    One of the biggest complaints of various poles is the camera joint usually being of sub-par quality, either not locking down fully or just being wibbly-wobbly altogether. Not so here! The tightening action is spot on at every point.

    The grip is comfortable, and the two extender sections stable. If you put on a 1/4" screw mount adaptor, you can even use it for other cameras/camcorders, and this holds up just as firm even with the usually heavier/off-balance weight distribution of traditionally designed camcorders.

    As for floating it in the water... well, nothing that a couple cheap floatation water wings around the pole can't change. The interior does retain a bit of water, but a quick wash down with fresh water and a drip-dry, it's fine.

    -- I received this as a complimentary review product with the aim of hopefully elucidating features and drawbacks that may help you ultimately decide what fits your needs and budget best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 15, 2014

    Tight Locking Action, Using a 1/4" Screw Adaptor for Other Cameras, and Water Wings Make a Floating Pole

    I have actually looked at a bunch of other monopod poles, especially the 1, 2 star reviews, and I must say Smatree's SmaPole avoids all those construction issues.

    One of the biggest complaints of various poles is the camera joint usually being of sub-par quality, either not locking down fully or just being wibbly-wobbly altogether. Not so here! The tightening action is spot on at every point.

    The grip is comfortable, and the two extender sections stable. If you put on a 1/4" screw mount adaptor, you can even use it for other cameras/camcorders, and this holds up just as firm even with the usually heavier/off-balance weight distribution of traditionally designed camcorders.

    As for floating it in the water... well, nothing that a couple cheap floatation water wings around the pole can't change. The interior does retain a bit of water, but a quick wash down with fresh water and a drip-dry, it's fine.

    -- I received this as a complimentary review product with the aim of hopefully elucidating features and drawbacks that may help you ultimately decide what fits your needs and budget best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Curley

    October 15, 2014

    Light, long, and strong

    What sets this monopod apart from other GoPro handles that I've seen is the 41" length that this will extend out to. That is perfect for really wide angle action video. The lightweight aluminum means that it is strong enough to not bend under the weight of the camera when it is fully extended and more importantly, it is really light weight so you don't get tired and shaky holding it out there. The foam covered handle is comfortable to hold, and the hardware is good quality.

    This whole pole is really good quality and functional. I'm really impressed by it. I received mine for free to test, but wouldn't be any less impressed and happy with this product if I'd purchased it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By S. Power

    October 15, 2014

    Excellent underwater

    After being provided this for free, to test, I used this snorkeling and it worked great. It goes out really long, so you can get nice wide shots of you and the other people (or fish) that you are swimming with. The salt water didn't seem to effect it at all. The foam handle is easy to grip, even in the water. The lanyard at the end is secure so you don't have to worried about losing the pole (or worse, your GoPro). Speaking of losing your camera, I used the provided tool to really crank down on the nut. I also used a GoPro tether to secure the camera to the pole.

    This is a high quality pole that has a huge variety of uses with your GoPro. I am really happy with mine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Zena

    October 15, 2014

    Well built and extra accessories!!

    First GoPro pole that i've purchased and I'm very glad i did research and chose the Smatree Smapole. It is very lightweight. I love the blue thumb knob and wrench that they provide as an extra bonus. I like the bulit-in integrated nut so that you don't risk losing a real nut and your GoPro falling off. The pole effortlessly extends and securely locks into place with a quick twist of the knobs. Overall I am very impressed with this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By ShonLeckwold

    October 15, 2014

    A must have for GoPro users

    The SmaPole is a very sound piece of equipment. The ability to lock at different lengths is very handy, and the handle is very soft and comfortable in your hand. The adjustable wrist loop offers some piece of mind for those worried about dropping your GoPro. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a strong, versatile and well made piece of equipment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)