Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Natalia R

    October 15, 2015

    No good

    Disappointed....I thought I was not going to have the problem of water getting into the pole when I really tight it up....
    The screw fell off because is really short, I was expecting somethibg better for the price

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 15, 2015

    No good

    Disappointed....I thought I was not going to have the problem of water getting into the pole when I really tight it up....
    The screw fell off because is really short, I was expecting somethibg better for the price

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By saraderamirez

    October 16, 2015

    Five Stars

    Loved the way you can screw and secure each level of extension. Super secure and firm!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sarasota Suncoast Reviewer

    October 18, 2014

    Useful accessory for the GoPro. Great quality.

    Strong, light and very durable handheld pole for my GoPro.

    This is a great accessory to have with a GoPro camera. It telescopes smoothly and stays put. Great quality and a great purchase.

    Feels great and extends the usage of my GoPro. A great "selfie" option or just a great way to get a look over a crowd when filming. Useful and durable.

    For the price, a great value and solid photo accessory.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jim Morgan

    October 18, 2014

    This is another excellent product from Smatree

    This is another excellent product from Smatree. I am a fan of their products and have never been disappointed. The SmaPole S1 has a very nice foam handle. It's not hard rubber, it's a nice comfortable foam. The pole has two extensions that easily lock and unlock with a quarter of a turn. The mechanism locks tight with no slippage. Fully compressed it makes a nice "Selfie" pole that's strong and easy to maneuver. When the pole is fully extended there is no flex in the pole and has a very good feel. The camera (Hero only) connects to the pole with an aluminum Gopro style mount. The pole also comes with a blue metal Gopro style screw and a plastic Gopro style screw. A wrench is also included that fits the Smatree style screw and the tradional plastic Gopo screw. I found that the wrench works well to tighten the camera to the aluminum mount. One hint, make sure and have the wrench handy if you're using the Smatree metal screw. It tightens well but is almost impossible to loosen with your fingers. I may see if they sell the wrenches separately and pick up a few. Overall this is an excellent pole and I can't wait to take it to Disney World this December.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 18, 2014

    Useful accessory for the GoPro. Great quality.

    Strong, light and very durable handheld pole for my GoPro.

    This is a great accessory to have with a GoPro camera. It telescopes smoothly and stays put. Great quality and a great purchase.

    Feels great and extends the usage of my GoPro. A great "selfie" option or just a great way to get a look over a crowd when filming. Useful and durable.

    For the price, a great value and solid photo accessory.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jim Morgan "jp49"

    October 18, 2014

    This is another excellent product from Smatree

    This is another excellent product from Smatree. I am a fan of their products and have never been disappointed. The SmaPole S1 has a very nice foam handle. It's not hard rubber, it's a nice comfortable foam. The pole has two extensions that easily lock and unlock with a quarter of a turn. The mechanism locks tight with no slippage. Fully compressed it makes a nice "Selfie" pole that's strong and easy to maneuver. When the pole is fully extended there is no flex in the pole and has a very good feel. The camera (Hero only) connects to the pole with an aluminum Gopro style mount. The pole also comes with a blue metal Gopro style screw and a plastic Gopro style screw. A wrench is also included that fits the Smatree style screw and the tradional plastic Gopo screw. I found that the wrench works well to tighten the camera to the aluminum mount. One hint, make sure and have the wrench handy if you're using the Smatree metal screw. It tightens well but is almost impossible to loosen with your fingers. I may see if they sell the wrenches separately and pick up a few. Overall this is an excellent pole and I can't wait to take it to Disney World this December.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Joel

    October 18, 2014

    As expected, Good quality

    They looks so good, and I have tried only the chest mount, next week I will try to head mount, so I hope they are ok, so far quality looks very good and I'm glad to have them

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By James P. Morgan "jp49"

    October 18, 2014

    This is another excellent product from Smatree

    This is another excellent product from Smatree. I am a fan of their products and have never been disappointed. The SmaPole S1 has a very nice foam handle. It's not hard rubber, it's a nice comfortable foam. The pole has two extensions that easily lock and unlock with a quarter of a turn. The mechanism locks tight with no slippage. Fully compressed it makes a nice "Selfie" pole that's strong and easy to maneuver. When the pole is fully extended there is no flex in the pole and has a very good feel. The camera (Hero only) connects to the pole with an aluminum Gopro style mount. The pole also comes with a blue metal Gopro style screw and a plastic Gopro style screw. A wrench is also included that fits the Smatree style screw and the tradional plastic Gopo screw. I found that the wrench works well to tighten the camera to the aluminum mount. One hint, make sure and have the wrench handy if you're using the Smatree metal screw. It tightens well but is almost impossible to loosen with your fingers. I may see if they sell the wrenches separately and pick up a few. Overall this is an excellent pole and I can't wait to take it to Disney World this December.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Diana De Avila "MS Gkygrl"

    October 18, 2014

    Useful accessory for the GoPro. Great quality.

    Strong, light and very durable handheld pole for my GoPro.

    This is a great accessory to have with a GoPro camera. It telescopes smoothly and stays put. Great quality and a great purchase.

    Feels great and extends the usage of my GoPro. A great "selfie" option or just a great way to get a look over a crowd when filming. Useful and durable.

    For the price, a great value and solid photo accessory.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Elizabeth

    October 18, 2015

    Smatree mounts makes it easy to capture immersive video and photos from your chest POV

    The Smatree Head Strap Belt Mount + Chest Belt Strap Harness Mount Combo is an amazing value for a GoPro as it includes the Head Strap Belt Mount, Chest Belt Strap Harness Mount, Aluminum Thumbscrew and J-Hook for less than the price of one GoPro Head Strap.

    The Head Strap Belt Mount is extremely comfortable. It works with the standard housing (with standard or skeleton door) or the frame mount. It is adjustable in two places, enough to fit any size head. It can be worn over a helmet or directly on your head. The inside of the elastic band has a tacky material to better grip your helmet or head. The mount is a fixed mount so you have to mount your GoPro directly to the mount utilizing the included Aluminum Thumbscrew. You can't use Quick Release Buckles, but you can however use the 3-Way Pivot Arm or something similar if you need additional adjustability. The build quality is excellent, with the same look and feel as the GoPro Head Strap.

    As far as usage, the Head Strap offers up a unique perspective. Similar to the headlamp of say a miner. It is useful for any activity where footage can be captured from your head. A head mount is a must buy for any GoPro toolkit and since it comes with the combo for less than the price of a GoPro Head Strap, it's a win win.

    The Chest Belt Strap Harness Mount is not the most comfortable or attractive mount to wear, but it gives one of the best POV out of any mount. It works with the standard housing with any door or the frame mount. It is adjustable in 5 places and can pretty much fit any adult. I was even able to get it to fit my 4 yr old son. The mount is a quick release and is used with the included Quick Release Buckle (J-Hook). It can be used with any other Quick Release Buckle. The build quality is excellent with the same look and feel as the GoPro Chesty.

    As far as usage, the Chest Belt Strap Harness Mount offers a more immersive POV than the Head Strap and is perfect for hands on activities like mountain biking or skiing. When playing football with my son, the Chest Belt Strap allowed me to capture excellent footage of him throwing and catching a football from his chest-level perspective. The POV lets you capture more of your arms, knees and equipment such as handlebars or ski poles. A chest mount is probably the first mount that you should purchase after getting your GoPro and since it comes with the combo for less than the price of a GoPro Head Strap, like I said earlier...win win.

    And finally the included J-Hook Quick Release Buckle and Aluminum Thumbscrew are welcome additions to the combo. The J-Hook is the same as the GoPro version and allows you to mount a camera further away from the mounting surface. The Aluminum Thumbscrew is the long version and is made out of Billet Aluminum. Its lightweight, looks amazing and the knurled handle makes it easy to tighten and loosen.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By F. Funk

    October 18, 2015

    Four Stars

    As expected.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Rosemarie

    October 19, 2014

    Great sellfie assistant.

    I am extremely happy with this product. This eliminates the obvious appearance of a real selfie. It makes the camera far enough away to take that selfie without seeing your arm in the way or the evident folds of material showing it is a true selfie. The pole is very sturdy and the when engaged does not slip I can put it at any length and it screws in place and does not budge. but it easily adjusted for any situation.

    Included in the package are two screws for adjusting firmly. It would be nice to have it telescope down a little more to be able to carry it in a small bag but that does not deter the efficiency of the pole itself .

    I do love the feel it is smooth and it feels really solid in my hand. The foam handle makes it easy to be able to hold it without slipping and there is a strap so if the pole should slip it will save your camera from sliding to the floor possibly causing a disaster.

    Set up in very easy allowing you to be ready to take that winning photo in a minute.... Good item to have.

    This item has been provided to me gratis by the seller in exchange for my review.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 19, 2014

    Great sellfie assistant.

    I am extremely happy with this product. This eliminates the obvious appearance of a real selfie. It makes the camera far enough away to take that selfie without seeing your arm in the way or the evident folds of material showing it is a true selfie. The pole is very sturdy and the when engaged does not slip I can put it at any length and it screws in place and does not budge. but it easily adjusted for any situation.

    Included in the package are two screws for adjusting firmly. It would be nice to have it telescope down a little more to be able to carry it in a small bag but that does not deter the efficiency of the pole itself .

    I do love the feel it is smooth and it feels really solid in my hand. The foam handle makes it easy to be able to hold it without slipping and there is a strap so if the pole should slip it will save your camera from sliding to the floor possibly causing a disaster.

    Set up in very easy allowing you to be ready to take that winning photo in a minute.... Good item to have.

    This item has been provided to me gratis by the seller in exchange for my review.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 19, 2014

    Solid quality Go Pro Handheld pole.. 4 and a half stars

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By allan

    October 19, 2015

    good material with no problems

    good material with no problems. no bending, no rust, no problems. i used this for body boarding and surfing in waves. easy to take apart and put back together if you get water in it. i was skeptical at first when i bought this, but then when i finally tried it out, i was impressed how strong the material was. after going in the water, i let it dry outside. i was hoping there wouldn't be any rust or paint problems, and there weren't! so for those who are complaining about water going in, just take it apart, drain all the water, leave it outside to dry, and put it back together.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)