Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By kleeo12

    April 5, 2016

    Very Versitile

    I received the Smatree Smapole S1 to review and couldn't be happier with it! We took it kayaking with us and was able to use it in so many different ways to capture shots I wouldn't of normally been able to capture. The extendable pole made it ideal for folding up and sticking in my dry storage area which doesn't have a lot of room. I was able to extend it full length to get group shots of our kayaking crew as well as stick it down in the water to get underwater footage. The aluminum alloy body was lightweight which was fantastic for our long days journey, it was nice not to lug around a clunky heavy piece of equipment. Another awesome feature , which I used a lot, was the blue cord at the base of the pole. I was able to slide it around my ankle and use the slide buckle to keep it tight and from slipping off, into the water. This allowed me to set down my GoPro without any worry of a wave coming and crashing into me, making the GoPro fall into the water- it was 100% secure. I am blown away by the versatility of the Smatree Smapole S1 and would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    April 6, 2015

    Best pole yet!

    The price... the material... the screw system. This is the best GoPro pole I have found. Everything else had plastic pieces and a push and pull antenna like system, which I have always found nonsupporting when you had your GoPro on it. I defiantly recommend this SmaPole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Christopher hansen

    April 6, 2015

    Best pole yet!

    The price... the material... the screw system. This is the best GoPro pole I have found. Everything else had plastic pieces and a push and pull antenna like system, which I have always found nonsupporting when you had your GoPro on it. I defiantly recommend this SmaPole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Deanna Bologna

    April 6, 2015

    DONT BUY

    This product is horrible. Cheap plastic. Went to use it for the first time, extended the pole to make it longer and plastic pieces started falling apart and completely disconnected the pole into two.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Luther Wohlfeil

    April 6, 2016

    Great Addition

    The Smatree Smapole S1 is a great addition to my line up of accessories. The construction is high quality from the aluminum mount all the way down to the hand tether. The grip feels comfortable and seems like it will hold up well. The twist and lock cam system for the adjustable pole lengths are easy to use and have a nice grip feel to them. The length does reach out to just over 40 inches as expected. It came with a standard GoPro type screw, and the Smatree blue screw. This screw is easier to turn with more grip. Also included is the Smatree blue wrench used to tighten the screws in cases where you want a little extra security.
    One thing I would consider adding and even for a slight increase in price would be a pouch or bag to keep it in. Although it isn't a huge deal, traveling with it in a bag /pouch would be great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By jb

    April 7, 2015

    Excellent quality. Highly recommend

    Very sturdy. My son and his friend, teenagers, used it at Mt. Snow's terrain parks in Vermont and they were very rough on it and it still looks and works like new. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Dani

    April 7, 2015

    but after that it was easy to extend the pole

    This product worked as expected. It took a minute to get used to the locking mechanism, but after that it was easy to extend the pole. The strap that is attached is nice and secure. I also utilized the included locking wrench to ensure a tight mount before taking it into the surf.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Trevor

    April 7, 2015

    SmaPole is Great!!

    The Smatree SmaPole is a very sturdy and versatile GoPro pole. The grip locks lock down very tightly and securely. Also the in line nut for and the included screws are very helpful. I would recommend this product over any other GoPro pole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Tony Brooklyn

    April 7, 2016

    The Aluminum Alloy Construction of this GoPro Pole is Amazing

    Another quality GoPro pole/selfie stick by Smatree. Compared to my first GoPro pole by another company not to be mentioned, this SmaPole and every Smatree item I've ever used blows it out of the water. Once you unbox this thing and hold it, you will realize it's a solid pole with its aluminum-alloy build.

    If you are a pure GoPro user, you will really appreciate the integrated mount on the head and the built-in nut. It's practically life changing. Many other poles have a 1/4" screw at the top and you need to use the tripod adapter to mount the go pro. The problem with that design is that many times is the screw on adapter that comes loose or dislodged from the top of the pol. By having an integrated mount, your GoPro is going no where. With the addition of the built-in nut (so you don't have to go looking for them when they pop out accidentally) and the aluminum thumb screw, your GoPro is firmly secured.

    The quick release system is very simple and fast to expand and contract the pole. You literally need like barely a quarter of a twist to tighten or loosen each section.

    I also own the S2 pole and these two poles are exactly the same with the exception of WiFi Remote holder and the grip. The holder isn't a big deal to be missing out on, foam grip on the S1 and the rubber grip on the S2 might be worth the upgrade for the more adventurous user. Although I've only used this for a short period of time, I can see the foam grip wearing off very easily while skiing or any other action sports. If your primary use is as a selfie stick, sightseeing and what not, the S1 will suit you just fine. Both grips are comfortable to hold, but the S2 is just more durable.

    I've really yet to find a product made by Smatree that I've been disappointed in. I did receive this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By GA

    April 8, 2015

    This was a good fit for my Hero3 and spare 2nd housing

    This was a good fit for my Hero3 and spare 2nd housing. It holds my spare batteries (5), LCD back screen, and remote. I opened the large area for misc items like a wall charger. Cables, spare doors, and slim items fit well in the lid's zipper pouch. This holds everything but my chesty and head mount.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    April 9, 2014

    Great equipment!

    Ordered this before my vacation to Costa Rica! Got shipped and arrived very fast! This gear seems to be of good quality, I was quite surprised. Worked great while I was ziplining in the jungles of CR. Will be using these a lot more! Great product and cheaper than similiar ones I saw.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Kyle E. Sanchez

    April 9, 2014

    Great equipment!

    Ordered this before my vacation to Costa Rica! Got shipped and arrived very fast! This gear seems to be of good quality, I was quite surprised. Worked great while I was ziplining in the jungles of CR. Will be using these a lot more! Great product and cheaper than similiar ones I saw.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Eryk Nowak

    April 9, 2015

    Great product

    This company is awesome, they make high quality products for cheap. The head strap is very easy to adjust and inside the strap, it has a rubber or some kind of material that makes the mount stay in place and getting steady shots. Now onto the chest mount. The chest mount is also very easy to adjust and is made of very durable material. I would highly recommend this product and this awesome company.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sultan

    August 1, 2014

    Five Stars

    excellent products

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Xtian

    August 1, 2015

    Handle is awesome.

    Does what it's supposed to do. Not much can go wrong with a stick. Handle is awesome.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    August 1, 2015

    Handle is awesome.

    Does what it's supposed to do. Not much can go wrong with a stick. Handle is awesome.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)