Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Amazon Customer

    October 27, 2015

    these 3 batteries are great. They give me about 1 hour and 25-30 ...

    these 3 batteries are great. They give me about 1 hour and 25-30 minutes each battery. Being able to charge 3 at once is great as well. Cuts my re charge time in half.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Adám T.

    October 28, 2014

    Four Stars

    great stuff for an off-brand

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Alain B. Burrese "Author, Speaker, Mediator, Attorney"

    October 28, 2014

    Great accessory for GoPro cameras

    The Smatree SmaPole S1 is a great accessory for a GoPro camera. It's an expandable (16” to 40”) handheld aluminium alloy pole with a fast locking system, GoPro mount, foam handle, and adjustable wrist strap.

    The pole is in three sections that collapse into each other. There is a twist locking system that works very well. The handle has a comfortable foam grip and there is a blue adjustable lanyard/wrist strap on the end. When expanded to its full length, it is light and still very sturdy.

    You attach the camera directly to the pole easily with the standard GoPro screw, or you can use the Smatree Screw and WrenchBoy that allows you to secure the camera very tight. (The wrench will work on the standard screw too.) As for uses, some will want to use for selfies, but there are other uses anytime you need to extend the camera from your body and your reach is too short.

    I was provided a sample from Smatree and find this to be excellent quality and a great accessory for my GoPro cameras. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an expanding pole for their GoPro camera.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Alain B. Burrese "Author, Speaker, Mediator, ...

    October 28, 2014

    Great accessory for GoPro cameras

    The Smatree SmaPole S1 is a great accessory for a GoPro camera. It's an expandable (16” to 40”) handheld aluminium alloy pole with a fast locking system, GoPro mount, foam handle, and adjustable wrist strap.

    The pole is in three sections that collapse into each other. There is a twist locking system that works very well. The handle has a comfortable foam grip and there is a blue adjustable lanyard/wrist strap on the end. When expanded to its full length, it is light and still very sturdy.

    You attach the camera directly to the pole easily with the standard GoPro screw, or you can use the Smatree Screw and WrenchBoy that allows you to secure the camera very tight. (The wrench will work on the standard screw too.) As for uses, some will want to use for selfies, but there are other uses anytime you need to extend the camera from your body and your reach is too short.

    I was provided a sample from Smatree and find this to be excellent quality and a great accessory for my GoPro cameras. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an expanding pole for their GoPro camera.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By P. Santos

    October 28, 2015

    This pole works great, Ive brought it to many beaches

    This pole works great, I've brought it to many beaches, hikes, and pools and its worked great everywhere. I haven't had issues with it rusting after a water activity, once I get home I take it apart and wash it in tap water and let it dry completely before putting it back together. It's a little long, but as long as I bring my backpack with me it'll fit. I've had this pole for over 6 months now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Precious Santos

    October 28, 2015

    This pole works great, Ive brought it to many beaches

    This pole works great, I've brought it to many beaches, hikes, and pools and its worked great everywhere. I haven't had issues with it rusting after a water activity, once I get home I take it apart and wash it in tap water and let it dry completely before putting it back together. It's a little long, but as long as I bring my backpack with me it'll fit. I've had this pole for over 6 months now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mark Borkowski

    October 29, 2014

    Fantastic Cases

    Smatree makes some of the best accessories for GoPros. I absolutely love their smaller cases, and can't wait to pick up one of these to carry multiple GoPros at once.

    UPDATE 11/10/2014 - I thought I had updated my review earlier but it wasn't saved.

    This is an amazing case. While most people won't have 4 Go-Pro Cameras, those of us with only one or two run into the inevitable problem of having a million little accessories for their GoPros. When I got my first GoPro, I purchased a small Smatree case that I thought would hold everything I needed. I was wrong. This case is fantastic for carrying more. It is physically about the same size as a MacBook Pro (a little thicker). In the past when I have had cases that had removable foam, you had one shot at it. I love how Smatree completely precuts the foam and if you're careful you can do changes to the layout as needed. I removed one entire side of the foam (in the area of 2 of the GoPros) and finally have enough for all of my accessories. I am a photographer and am always misplacing my chargers, batteries, memory cards in my big camera backpack. Now they are all stored in with my GoPro.

    One thing I particularly like about the Smatree case is the quality of the zippers. I'm always afraid of zippers on cases because I've had so many break. The one on this case is very heavy duty and I have no doubt that it will be around for some time!

    Highly Recommend this case!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mark Borkowski "northwestphotoworkshop.com"

    October 29, 2014

    Fantastic Cases

    Smatree makes some of the best accessories for GoPros. I absolutely love their smaller cases, and can't wait to pick up one of these to carry multiple GoPros at once.

    UPDATE 11/10/2014 - I thought I had updated my review earlier but it wasn't saved.

    This is an amazing case. While most people won't have 4 Go-Pro Cameras, those of us with only one or two run into the inevitable problem of having a million little accessories for their GoPros. When I got my first GoPro, I purchased a small Smatree case that I thought would hold everything I needed. I was wrong. This case is fantastic for carrying more. It is physically about the same size as a MacBook Pro (a little thicker). In the past when I have had cases that had removable foam, you had one shot at it. I love how Smatree completely precuts the foam and if you're careful you can do changes to the layout as needed. I removed one entire side of the foam (in the area of 2 of the GoPros) and finally have enough for all of my accessories. I am a photographer and am always misplacing my chargers, batteries, memory cards in my big camera backpack. Now they are all stored in with my GoPro.

    One thing I particularly like about the Smatree case is the quality of the zippers. I'm always afraid of zippers on cases because I've had so many break. The one on this case is very heavy duty and I have no doubt that it will be around for some time!

    Highly Recommend this case!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sam Pungprasert

    October 29, 2015

    Two Stars

    One of the slot did not charge. The light stay green all the time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By C. Mattern

    October 29, 2015

    Great Deal and good product

    I've only had them for a little over a month so I'm not sure about life span but so far the charger works pretty fast for charging 3 batteries at a time and the batteries are on par with the OEM for life span. This is a crazy good deal for 3 GoPro 4 batteries and a charger!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Lisa

    October 3, 2014

    Nice set and has held up well with regular use

    Bought this for my 13 year old daughter. Nice set and has held up well with regular use. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Lisa "Momma Mouse"

    October 3, 2014

    Nice set and has held up well with regular use

    Bought this for my 13 year old daughter. Nice set and has held up well with regular use. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Kimberly Nowak

    October 3, 2015

    Great Product!!! Great Value!!!!

    When I evaluate a product I evaluate it by Value and quality. As far as value is concerned I have a Hero 4 silver and this Smatree 3-Channel Charger with a mini USB port +3 batteries can't be beat when you compare this product with the GoPro OEM Charger and batteries. Now for the quality part. The charger seems to be made out of high quality durable plastic not cheap flimsy plastic. I also like the fact that it is very compact and can be transported very easily in any camera bag. This charger can charge 3 batteries simultaneously. The batteries seem to fit snugly into the charger but not not to tight. My experience with the batteries have been very good when comparing them with the OEM GoPro batteries. They seem to be very comparable in endurance and the fit into the GoPro hero 4 seems to fit without any issues. Overall this product has tremendous value and quality that is comparable to the OEM GoPro product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Eddie W. Kwong "Looking for Positive, Not Fearing the Negative"

    October 30, 2014

    An Ideal Monopod for Conventional Photography and Videography

    While I am not a photographer, my business often involves the use of photography and videos. One of pieces I've hesitated in getting is monopod because, until recently with the advent of the GoPro and the smartphone camera as the new ''point and shoot,'' they seemed redundant. Now they're more optimized from ultra portability and they seem to be much more than a one-legged tripod.

    One of the great things about Smatree SmaPole S1 is that, while designed from GoPros, most action cam users have an attachment that allows them to use their conventional camera on a GoPro monopod.

    ...and that is exactly what I'm doing with the Smatree.

    Yes, I know that sounds crazy, but here's details on how I'm doing this.

    OF COURSE, a DSLR or Point an Shoot is too heavy to mount on this and then hold it out with one arm while take a selfie of yourself along with your favorite celebrity! So...

    ✓ I removed the blue strap on the bottom.
    ✓ I attached my tripod adaptor (something like this one: GoPro Tripod Mount).
    ✓ My Olympus Stylus SP-100 IHS 16 MP Digital Camera goes on the mount.
    ✓ And from there I use it straight up vertical -- ready for both business' professional applications or videoing one of the kids at a piano recital.

    There are many monopods on the market these days. But the action on the telescoping functionality is very smooth and quiet. With it's blue accents, it also has a look of coolness that breaks away from the tradition black and silver of the photography world.

    All in all...a good buy whether you're using it for what it is was designed for, or stepping out of the box like me.

    **This item was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review, whether positive or negative.**

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 30, 2014

    Very well constructed

    Monopods are quite useful for those situations when you want the steadiness of a tripod, but not the conspicuousness that comes with it. Say you're recording a friend's band at a local bar. You don't want to just hold your camera all night, but you don't want to set up a big tripod either. This is a perfect balance. The stability isn't quite as good, but it's so convenient. There are plenty of other uses for a monopod, but this is how I use it.

    I've owned a couple, and so far, this is my favorite. It's very sturdy, rugged, and long. Everything about this is quality. The grip, the telescoping pole, the mounting equipment - all good. It's unsurprising that Samtree offers a lifetime warranty.

    It is not, however, the cheapest monopod I've ever seen. You can pick one up for less, but I think it's worth paying a little extra for something that is this well made. My only complaint is that it's GoPro mount is permanently affixed to the pole. You can buy a GoPro-to-standard mount adaptor, although it would be nice if you didn't have to buy an extra piece of gear to do so. However, the target audience is GoPro camera owners, so this isn't such a huge deal.

    Overall, an excellent product. If you have a GoPro, it's totally worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By PositiveLogic "Looking for Positive, Not Fearing the Negative"

    October 30, 2014

    An Ideal Monopod for Conventional Photography and Videography

    While I am not a photographer, my business often involves the use of photography and videos. One of pieces I've hesitated in getting is monopod because, until recently with the advent of the GoPro and the smartphone camera as the new ''point and shoot,'' they seemed redundant. Now they're more optimized from ultra portability and they seem to be much more than a one-legged tripod.

    One of the great things about Smatree SmaPole S1 is that, while designed from GoPros, most action cam users have an attachment that allows them to use their conventional camera on a GoPro monopod.

    ...and that is exactly what I'm doing with the Smatree.

    Yes, I know that sounds crazy, but here's details on how I'm doing this.

    OF COURSE, a DSLR or Point an Shoot is too heavy to mount on this and then hold it out with one arm while take a selfie of yourself along with your favorite celebrity! So...

    ✓ I removed the blue strap on the bottom.
    ✓ I attached my tripod adaptor (something like this one: GoPro Tripod Mount).
    ✓ My Olympus Stylus SP-100 IHS 16 MP Digital Camera goes on the mount.
    ✓ And from there I use it straight up vertical -- ready for both business' professional applications or videoing one of the kids at a piano recital.

    There are many monopods on the market these days. But the action on the telescoping functionality is very smooth and quiet. With it's blue accents, it also has a look of coolness that breaks away from the tradition black and silver of the photography world.

    All in all...a good buy whether you're using it for what it is was designed for, or stepping out of the box like me.

    **This item was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review, whether positive or negative.**

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)