Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By PositiveLogic "Looking for Positive, Not Fear...

    October 30, 2014

    An Ideal Monopod for Conventional Photography and Videography

    While I am not a photographer, my business often involves the use of photography and videos. One of pieces I've hesitated in getting is monopod because, until recently with the advent of the GoPro and the smartphone camera as the new ''point and shoot,'' they seemed redundant. Now they're more optimized from ultra portability and they seem to be much more than a one-legged tripod.

    One of the great things about Smatree SmaPole S1 is that, while designed from GoPros, most action cam users have an attachment that allows them to use their conventional camera on a GoPro monopod.

    ...and that is exactly what I'm doing with the Smatree.

    Yes, I know that sounds crazy, but here's details on how I'm doing this.

    OF COURSE, a DSLR or Point an Shoot is too heavy to mount on this and then hold it out with one arm while take a selfie of yourself along with your favorite celebrity! So...

    ✓ I removed the blue strap on the bottom.
    ✓ I attached my tripod adaptor (something like this one: GoPro Tripod Mount).
    ✓ My Olympus Stylus SP-100 IHS 16 MP Digital Camera goes on the mount.
    ✓ And from there I use it straight up vertical -- ready for both business' professional applications or videoing one of the kids at a piano recital.

    There are many monopods on the market these days. But the action on the telescoping functionality is very smooth and quiet. With it's blue accents, it also has a look of coolness that breaks away from the tradition black and silver of the photography world.

    All in all...a good buy whether you're using it for what it is was designed for, or stepping out of the box like me.

    **This item was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review, whether positive or negative.**

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Steward Willons

    October 30, 2014

    Very well constructed

    Monopods are quite useful for those situations when you want the steadiness of a tripod, but not the conspicuousness that comes with it. Say you’re recording a friend’s band at a local bar. You don’t want to just hold your camera all night, but you don’t want to set up a big tripod either. This is a perfect balance. The stability isn’t quite as good, but it’s so convenient. There are plenty of other uses for a monopod, but this is how I use it.

    I’ve owned a couple, and so far, this is my favorite. It’s very sturdy, rugged, and long. Everything about this is quality. The grip, the telescoping pole, the mounting equipment - all good. It’s unsurprising that Samtree offers a lifetime warranty.

    It is not, however, the cheapest monopod I’ve ever seen. You can pick one up for less, but I think it’s worth paying a little extra for something that is this well made. My only complaint is that it’s GoPro mount is permanently affixed to the pole. I would love to use this with my other camera, which uses a standard mount. I’m taking one star off because for something this well made that sells at the price it does, it really ought to work with other cameras - even if the target audience is GoPro owners.

    Overall, an excellent product. If you have a GoPro, it’s totally worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jessie Cueto

    October 30, 2015

    Five Stars

    Very nice extension pole. Nice build quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By julio olivier

    October 31, 2015

    Five Stars

    ok

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 4, 2014

    Excellant pole

    Nicest pole I have seen. All aluminum including the GP mount which has a built in nut for the thumb screw so no loosing it when removing the camera.
    Quarter turn compression nuts for the telescoping sections that are very easy to tighten and loosen with smooth movement.
    The bungee wrist tether makes it nice if you extend the camera over the edge of something.
    Comes with a black plastic thumb screw and an aluminum Smatree with wrench. Both have an extra acorn nut which isn't needed so you have a couple spares for something else.
    The pole is strong but still light to pack along on those trips.
    Well worth getting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By christian

    October 4, 2015

    Five Stars

    Works really good and lasts as well

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By FF_Ryan

    October 6, 2015

    Great batteries and charger.

    These batteries and charger have been fantastic. I used all the batteries over a 3 day camping trip this past weekend and they all worked just as expected. Having a 3 bay charger is very nice as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 7, 2014

    This pole goes the extra mile!

    Right out of the box you can feel the quality of this Gopro pole. The construction is tight and you can shake it with no rattles or noise, and since the pole is aluminum, there's no flex in the body while keeping the pole very light. The twist locks for both tiers are simple and easy to use, only about a 1/4 turn to loosen and tighten with the rubberized knobs. At the tip, the Gopro mount is also made of aluminum and is fixed to the pole with a permanent nut, so losing or fumbling with the nut will not be an issue. The pole alone would have warranted a 5 star review, but included are two extra screws, one stock plastic screw and a blue anodized aluminum screw. The aluminum screw has more of a knob style handle to it, which i prefer immensely to the four lobe style of the stock screws. Also included is the Smatree aluminum tightening tool, which works with both the stock screw and the Smatree aluminum screw. The pole and the extras make this a great value and I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a Gropro pole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sameer Abdul-latif Al-Bazi

    October 7, 2015

    everything is great about this product

    In few words, everything is great about this product. I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    October 8, 2014

    This is exactly what I needed!

    Smatree's S1 pole is compact enough to put in a backpack or in my case, a beach bag, yet fully extended to 40" you get perfect shots close to the ground or up in the air. I chased my dog around the yard with my GP on ground level... The pole itself is very well made. The locking mechanism is simple and therefor just works. There is no wiggle or play even fully extended. The handle is covered in foam and even my wife with her small hands did not have a problem holding it secure and it is comfortable with my big hands as well. The only thing I noticed was that the pole fills up with water if submerged and you can hear the air escaping on the camera. took us a moment to figure out where that noise was coming from. Not really a problem since what else are you gonna hear under water anyways. Overall a great product and well worth the price. The extra aluminum thumbscrew and the wrench are an added bonus. I love those screws. Definitely on my next to get list. Thank You to the guys at Smatree for another great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Ft. Stafford

    October 8, 2014

    Great quality products

    Great quality products! Fast Shipping. We loved how these are made, and tried out the chest mount on a walk we took. Decided we didn't like the view we got. The head mount is much better, as it looks around as we do. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Ft. Stafford "Ft. Stafford"

    October 8, 2014

    Great quality products

    Great quality products! Fast Shipping. We loved how these are made, and tried out the chest mount on a walk we took. Decided we didn't like the view we got. The head mount is much better, as it looks around as we do. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Area 51 Racer "Steve in CT"

    October 8, 2014

    Excellent GoPro Extension Mount

    The SmaPole S1 is lightweight, sturdy, well-made and easy-to-use - perfect when you need just a little more reach or for those times when you want to include yourself in the picture/video. When collapsed, the SmaPole S1 takes very little space.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Scott

    October 9, 2015

    I might like this one the most due to the comfort of ...

    This pole makes 4 extension poles I have purchased from Smatree. I might like this one the most due to the comfort of the handle. The foam handle was what I was most concerned about with this, but it's not a thick foam, it's very thing, and very comfortable. Having the wrist strap be detachable on this one is a huge plus as well. The construction of aluminum makes it light, and the locks are extremely easy to use and quick for an on the go extension. I have not been disappointed by any of my Smatree products, and recommend them constantly to my friends with GoPro camera. You can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Knolls

    Sat Oct 04 16:15:13 UTC 2014

    Excellant pole

    Nicest pole I have seen. All aluminum including the GP mount which has a built in nut for the thumb screw so no loosing it when removing the camera.
    Quarter turn compression nuts for the telescoping sections that are very easy to tighten and loosen with smooth movement.
    The bungee wrist tether makes it nice if you extend the camera over the edge of something.
    Comes with a black plastic thumb screw and an aluminum Smatree with wrench. Both have an extra acorn nut which isn't needed so you have a couple spares for something else.
    The pole is strong but still light to pack along on those trips.
    Well worth getting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By aldo

    Sat Oct 11 05:05:48 UTC 2014

    Five Stars

    I like this, nice pole

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)