Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By James P. Morgan

    Sat Oct 18 16:42:29 UTC 2014

    This is another excellent product from Smatree

    This is another excellent product from Smatree. I am a fan of their products and have never been disappointed. The SmaPole S1 has a very nice foam handle. It's not hard rubber, it's a nice comfortable foam. The pole has two extensions that easily lock and unlock with a quarter of a turn. The mechanism locks tight with no slippage. Fully compressed it makes a nice "Selfie" pole that's strong and easy to maneuver. When the pole is fully extended there is no flex in the pole and has a very good feel. The camera (Hero only) connects to the pole with an aluminum Gopro style mount. The pole also comes with a blue metal Gopro style screw and a plastic Gopro style screw. A wrench is also included that fits the Smatree style screw and the tradional plastic Gopo screw. I found that the wrench works well to tighten the camera to the aluminum mount. One hint, make sure and have the wrench handy if you're using the Smatree metal screw. It tightens well but is almost impossible to loosen with your fingers. I may see if they sell the wrenches separately and pick up a few. Overall this is an excellent pole and I can't wait to take it to Disney World this December.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Diana De Avila

    Sat Oct 18 21:20:52 UTC 2014

    Useful accessory for the GoPro. Great quality.

    Strong, light and very durable handheld pole for my GoPro.

    This is a great accessory to have with a GoPro camera. It telescopes smoothly and stays put. Great quality and a great purchase.

    Feels great and extends the usage of my GoPro. A great "selfie" option or just a great way to get a look over a crowd when filming. Useful and durable.

    For the price, a great value and solid photo accessory.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    September 1, 2014

    I particularly liked that the sections dont spin within one another

    This product surpassed my expectations. High quality throughout. I particularly liked that the sections don't spin within one another. This prevents the camera from changing position in use. I added a small gimble/balll mount to allow holding the pole close to the ground, overhead, or anywhere else and also have the camera at the angle desired. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Santiago

    September 1, 2014

    Great Product

    Great Product, very happy with the quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jesse Hunter "Jesse"

    September 1, 2014

    The Best GoPole on the market!!!

    This is the best "GoPole" you can own! It is super lightweight, extremely adjustable, and all around the most portable GoPole I have owned. Over the past few years of owning multiple different GoPros and many many many different accessories, I could say I am a GoPro Expert (Well Almost). Most GoPro owners like myself LOVE all the attachments that have been coming out, but they all get so pricey. We resort to making our own attachments, and finding other brands besides the name brand "GoPro" attachments which are not always the most portable/functional, but the most stylish I could say. This is my second Smatree purchase and once again I am super satisfied with the product. The quality has blown any DIY GoPole I have ever made. I also was surprised they added multiple thumb screws and their Smatree screw with the wrench boy wrench for tightening or unscrewing a tight screw. All for $40! I can say that I have definitely have blown more than $40 on all my DIY gopole so I would recommend this high quality, lightweight, extending GoPole to anyone! I can't wait to buy more SmaTree products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    September 1, 2015

    Great Product for the price!

    I bought this selfie stick to catch different angles when making my videos and I must have looked at 50+ selfie sticks before making my purchase. Reason I choose this product was the ratings and the support system to hold the GoPro in place. I have used this selfie stick a few times and I'm very pleased with my purchase. The handle feels great in your hand and the rubber knobs make it easy to extend the pole. Below is a link to my youtube video of me using this SmaTree selfie stick.

    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PqQyVgggRxY

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    September 1, 2015

    This is one of my favorite smatter products

    This is one of my favorite smatter products. The grip is very comfortable and the thumbs crew is very handy. The pole is very durable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By *******

    September 1, 2015

    Great Product for the price!

    I bought this selfie stick to catch different angles when making my videos and I must have looked at 50+ selfie sticks before making my purchase. Reason I choose this product was the ratings and the support system to hold the GoPro in place. I have used this selfie stick a few times and I'm very pleased with my purchase. The handle feels great in your hand and the rubber knobs make it easy to extend the pole. Below is a link to my youtube video of me using this SmaTree selfie stick.

    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PqQyVgggRxY

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sabine Schmick

    September 1, 2015

    This is one of my favorite smatter products

    This is one of my favorite smatter products. The grip is very comfortable and the thumbs crew is very handy. The pole is very durable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    September 10, 2015

    Good case but damaged from inside

    I received the product. The outer case is completely in new condition. But the sponge openings are completely distorted as if someone has used it and did not bothered to put it back properly. They might have shipped the used product. The case is good and has lot of room for the camera and its accessories to be organized in a neat way!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jhonatan Flores

    September 10, 2015

    Good quality, lots of space for batteries

    Good quality, lots of space for batteries, cards but I didn't see one for the 3 battery charger.

    I was going to buy the small case but this size is perfect and I only have one gopro (for now)

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Naman Gala

    September 10, 2015

    Good case but damaged from inside

    I received the product. The outer case is completely in new condition. But the sponge openings are completely distorted as if someone has used it and did not bothered to put it back properly. They might have shipped the used product. The case is good and has lot of room for the camera and its accessories to be organized in a neat way!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    September 10, 2015

    Dont settle for low quality. But this!

    I was given a discount on this item to provide an honest review. I must say that this item is high quality. I use a xiaomi yi camera and had a different selfie stick that came in an accessories bundle. That one was very cheaply made, but this new one is solid. I would recommend this to prospective buyers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    September 11, 2014

    Smapole (Smatree) Product Review

    Love the 3 length options, the construction quality, and anodized mounting hardware. The Smapole is great for gaining additional length when doing profile shots as well as reaching into tight places for close ups. With lengths going from 16 inches to 40 inches it is versatile and going to be great for every day use and upcoming vacations.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwu8lCKt6Qw

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Daniel Kowalewski

    September 11, 2014

    Five Stars

    Great combo...great price...hook up your camera and just walk.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Toby "- Toby"

    September 11, 2014

    Smapole (Smatree) Product Review

    Love the 3 length options, the construction quality, and anodized mounting hardware. The Smapole is great for gaining additional length when doing profile shots as well as reaching into tight places for close ups. With lengths going from 16 inches to 40 inches it is versatile and going to be great for every day use and upcoming vacations.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwu8lCKt6Qw

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)