Your Position: Home > SmaPole S Series > Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree SmaPole S1 All-aluminum Alloy Handheld Telescopic Pole for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
15.8″ - 40.5″

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683306892

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.66(based on 1115 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By William ONeal

    Sun Sep 21 23:46:52 UTC 2014

    Great, long

    Great, long, pole. I'm pretty sure it floats. I tested for 10 minutes or so, and it filled with water and stayed on top. I wouldn't trust it solely, - always use a Floaty Back Door, but in my limited testing, it didn't sink.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By rich testa

    Thu Oct 02 02:53:36 UTC 2014

    Lightweight yet sturdy

    What a great lightweight yet study handheld pole. I've only tested the SmaPole around my house, but I can tell this will be a must pack accessory for my GoPro anytime I leave the house. The pole arrived with two (2) screws to attach your GoPro onto the pole and the nice thing about the design is you don't need to worry about loosing the nut every time you tighten your GoPro on because of the mount design. The color combo from Smatree for this pole is also really nice and the matching screw, wrench and arm strap really make this an eye catcher.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sidd Finch

    Thu Sep 04 03:09:01 UTC 2014

    Buy this one you will love it

    What a great piece of Gear I love it.

    SMApole has arrived and it rocks. Nice quality, easy to use, and lots of extras included (2 mount screws long) one plastic one aluminum, a wrench monkey (with a funny paper insert). It is small enough to put in your pocket but extends to get some great reach.

    This is well built and best of all it has an aluminum mount so if you drop the pole it will not crack and break like a plastic one would.

    And that was just the first 10 minutes with the pole. 5 out of 5 stars. WAY to go SMATREE

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Toby

    Thu Sep 11 14:20:46 UTC 2014

    Smapole (Smatree) Product Review

    Love the 3 length options, the construction quality, and anodized mounting hardware. The Smapole is great for gaining additional length when doing profile shots as well as reaching into tight places for close ups. With lengths going from 16 inches to 40 inches it is versatile and going to be great for every day use and upcoming vacations.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwu8lCKt6Qw

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Vitalie

    Tue Oct 07 14:11:00 UTC 2014

    Cool!!!!

    Very good product (no plastic)!!! I like it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Samantha González

    Tue Oct 21 12:03:31 UTC 2014

    Five Stars

    Excelente

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Alain B. Burrese

    Tue Oct 28 21:50:23 UTC 2014

    Great accessory for GoPro cameras

    The Smatree SmaPole S1 is a great accessory for a GoPro camera. It's an expandable (16” to 40”) handheld aluminium alloy pole with a fast locking system, GoPro mount, foam handle, and adjustable wrist strap.

    The pole is in three sections that collapse into each other. There is a twist locking system that works very well. The handle has a comfortable foam grip and there is a blue adjustable lanyard/wrist strap on the end. When expanded to its full length, it is light and still very sturdy.

    You attach the camera directly to the pole easily with the standard GoPro screw, or you can use the Smatree Screw and WrenchBoy that allows you to secure the camera very tight. (The wrench will work on the standard screw too.) As for uses, some will want to use for selfies, but there are other uses anytime you need to extend the camera from your body and your reach is too short.

    I was provided a sample from Smatree and find this to be excellent quality and a great accessory for my GoPro cameras. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an expanding pole for their GoPro camera.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Claire Jordan

    Tue Sep 23 01:32:16 UTC 2014

    Better than the usual crap!

    There are about a million gopro extension poles in the market right now... and most of them are cheap plastic crap that break almost immediately. This is NOT one of those! It's made of aluminum with solid twist-locks and an aluminum screw bolt, foam covered handle, and even an aluminum wrench. It extends to 40", and is lightweight, but solidly made. This is the one. Fully disclosure: I received this for review consideration... and I'm SO glad!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Vegas Gar

    Tue Sep 30 20:27:52 UTC 2014

    A great extension pole for the GoPro camera.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Area 51 Racer

    Wed Oct 08 09:05:49 UTC 2014

    Excellent GoPro Extension Mount

    The SmaPole S1 is lightweight, sturdy, well-made and easy-to-use - perfect when you need just a little more reach or for those times when you want to include yourself in the picture/video. When collapsed, the SmaPole S1 takes very little space.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By roger freitas

    Wed Sep 03 14:17:24 UTC 2014

    One of the best GoPro Poles on the market today

    Just what you need for your GOPRO camera: One of the best GoPro Poles on the market today.
    Lightweight, compact, great looks, and comes with a plastic thumbscrew, aluminum thumbscrew, and a wrench.
    Can't get better than the Smatree® SmaPole S1.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)