Your Position: Home > Mount > Smatree® Suction Cup Mount for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Smatree® Suction Cup Mount for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session

Color:
 
Size:
S

Product Specification:

UPC: 605683295967

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.22(based on 416 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By BoostRacer

    2014-2-19

    You Get What You Pay For

    I bought this suction cup mount to get better shots on the side of my car. While it does what it's supposed to, the mount isn't sturdy enough to let your GoPro take steady shots. In turn with the shakiness, it messes up the sound of the video as well.
    Like I said, you get what you pay for. For $10, you probably won't find a better suction cup mount. But if you want steady, clean shots with a suction cup mount, don't cheap out. Buy the official GoPro one.

    Link to my video with the mount: http://youtu.be/EuxgJ1BfZd8

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (1)

  • By Amazon Customer

    2014-4-24

    close

    Suction cup is great; it defeats the vibrations of a helicopter. There's no rotational adjustment about the cup axis. Look at it carefully, there's up/down, left/right, no twist. This means that if your windshield is curved, it's going to be hard to get the camera to point straight forward.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Erik Slater

    2014-4-25

    Does exactly what it say it does.

    The cup suctions firmly and stays put on flat surfaces. It holds onto the hood of my airsoft desert rover through all kinds of terrain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Sabrewings

    2014-4-3

    Smatree Suction Cup Mount

    It works okay. The two adjustment screws should be parallel instead of cross axis. Also, the upper one doesn't hold very well since there's isn't much grip for it to work with. The arm also suffers from twisting.

    For static mounting, I'm sure it does a great job. For mounting on a car or other moving object, I would get the actual GoPro suction cup, and I did. It is worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By KRx12

    2014-5-2

    Awesome

    Works great! I mount it on my motorcycle tank and the side of my boat! It has only fallen off once. (I recommend having a string just in case if your doing something extreme).

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Ant1

    2014-5-6

    Good suction

    This suction cup mount works great on my boat while fishing. I have ran across the lake in my boat running about 68 to 70 MPH and the mount hung in there with no problem. I highly recommend that you us a floaty on your camera though anything could happen. But as of right now no problems with the mount. Holds a good grip

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By John Stamos

    2014-5-8

    Works as Advertised.

    Used this on my windshield. Haven't tried it anywhere else but it worked so good it took a while to take it off!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Texadian

    2014-9-10

    Bite the bullet and go with genuine GoPro Product.

    Useless do not buy. Mounted this on my motorcycle in a couple different locations and didn't get one usable video. It might be OK if it was fully collapsed but with the arm extended away from the mount as pictured, there is so much vibration you get sick trying to watch videos. Still shots even turn out blurry because of all the vibration! My buddy has the genuine GoPro suction mount and got great video when mounting in the same location. I was trying to save some money by buying this one but now I'll end up spending more because I should have just gone with the GoPro one in the first place.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Bob T.

    2014-9-12

    This works really fine as long as you only need up/down and left/right ...

    This works really fine as long as you only need up/down and left/right tilt. I would like to have one which also allows me to rotate the camera around the horizontal plane. I tried inserting a ball joint swivel, but I discovered that the screw-through joint on the female quick-connect section has a non-standard hole size and screw. I'm still searching for a car windshield mount with all three swivel directions. so I can take selfies, or point it backwards at a tailgater...or the cop when he sticks his head in my driver's window. haha

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Ric Corless

    2014-9-28

    Good product - excellent service from the vendor

    I purchased this mount to provide dash-cam capability. It is well-constructed and holds firmly to a windshield so I'm completely happy with the mount. I haven't held the OEM version of this mount so can't offer a comparison, but based on GoPro gooseneck clamp I purchased, I would guess that their suction cup mount is somewhat sturdier than this one. However, for any but the most rigorous applications, this one could be expected to do the job and is a lot less expensive. The vendor shipped quickly, so the mount arrived even before I expected it: I would order from these folks again without hesitation.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    April 10, 2014

    Great accessory

    As part of the gift of the GoPro this mount is a valuable asset if you want to use the camera on a windshield.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Karen Johnson

    April 10, 2014

    Great accessory

    As part of the gift of the GoPro this mount is a valuable asset if you want to use the camera on a windshield.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By jerry

    April 16, 2015

    Five Stars

    it sucks good! does not fall off

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By MinnieWinnie

    April 18, 2015

    gooooood so far

    No problem with this suction cup... serves my needs... I used this on front windshield to capture video and timelapse, just make sure you dampen the suction cup before you clamp down on glass... it is sturdy for my gopro... now the whole contraption is a little flimsy, but if you watch what you are doing, you will have no problems... for the price, it serves the same as name brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Erica/Anthony

    April 19, 2015

    As long as its mounted on a flat surface it seems like it will hold very well

    Stays on the outside of my cars while I'm going at least 80mph!! As long as it's mounted on a flat surface it seems like it will hold very well! I don't know the limit and I don't really want to test it and lose my GoPro.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Klemen Kastelic

    April 19, 2015

    Five Stars

    Good build quality, I didnt think it is going to be that good :P

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)