Your Position: Home > SmaCase GA Series > Smatree SmaCase GA500 Floaty/Water-Resist Hard Case for Gopro Hero 6, 5, 4, 3+, 3, 2, 1 (Camera and Accessories NOT included)

Smatree SmaCase GA500 Floaty/Water-Resist Hard Case for Gopro Hero 6, 5, 4, 3+, 3, 2, 1 (Camera and Accessories NOT included)

Color:
 

Product Specification:

Size:11.02” X 9.68” X 4.17”

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.60(based on 330 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Mikey

    2015/2/21 1:07:58

    The Perfect Case.

    I originally purchased a case that was advertised as large. I soon found out that large is relative, the case was to small.
    I then purchased the GA500 and I think I have the perfect case. Large but not too large with enough space for all my essentials and a little room to spare, sturdy and good looking. This case has the softer foam which I like.
    A very nice case.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (1)

  • By Mikey

    2015/2/21 1:07:58

    The Perfect Case.

    I originally purchased a case that was advertised as large. I soon found out that large is relative, the case was to small.
    I then purchased the GA500 and I think I have the perfect case. Large but not too large with enough space for all my essentials and a little room to spare, sturdy and good looking. This case has the softer foam which I like.
    A very nice case.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (1)

  • By UNIQUE VOLTAGE

    2015/2/26 6:46:26

    spanish review 5 stars smatree case usuarios gopro

    para los usuarios de gopro.
    solo quiero decirles que esta es una Buena eleccion es muy parecido el material a skb case super fuerte y es aprueba de agua muy libianita y si se te cae no tienes que preocuparte no pasara nada a tu gopro es compartible para todas gopro y le caben muchos accesorios de gopro y otros asta un pole media puedes poner en esta Hermosa cajita

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (2)

  • By Summitorbust

    2015/9/4 1:27:56

    Solid, compact, spacious case for Go Pro

    Just received this case and I'm delighted - it's high quality and exactly as shown. I only have one Go Pro but lots of 'bits' for filming in the mountains - half a dozen spare batteries, backdoors, fixing, memory cards, etc. They all pack in along with chargers and wires too. No hesitation in taking this into the mountains and it's small enough for the rucksack. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (5)

  • By harrisaxer

    2017/9/1 4:02:49

    Joke

    Since I have not taken the time to read carefully the dimensions of this product before byuing I could at the very least take the time and write why it is such a BAD buy:
    The item is intended to hold two GoPro camers with floaty, suction mount, a host of batteries, controls and backs, and have some room to spare for your other items as shown in the very neat pictures. The case has three compartments, two of which sit on top of each other and the third is meant for the mount. My suction mount cup is 9cm in diameter and the compartment's depth is 6cm.Therefore the mount stands 3cm tall of its intended case and cuts VERY deep into the top lid's foam. A standard GoPro Hero3 case (the new one) is about 3.8cm tall while the intended compartment (the one with the foam cut-aways) is 3! So about 1cm of GoPro sticks out and compresses the top lid's foam; and that's WITHOUT the GoPro case's mount base which is 5.5cm long so can't fit in ANY position; folding the base onto the GoPro makes for a total height of 4.7cm so again, NO way to fit it in. If you remove the top lid foam then there is a bit of space for the GoPros but even then, trying to get ANYTHING in the lower compartment means that the top lid is starting to deflect (!) when you try to close it down, and, ofcourse, you can kiss its water resistance goodbuy...
    Very photogenic case. Very bad design. Be warned

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Trevis Willis

    April 11, 2016

    Good quality case

    Good quality case for a good price. It holds my GoPro gear and helps keep it all organized in one place. Seems durable and should last for many years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By BigEasy

    April 12, 2015

    Easy Five Stars

    This is a great case for my GoPro cameras, I have five of them that I use for video and still photography from my drones. When I received this case and checked it out, I immediately ordered a second case to carry the remainder of my cameras. It is well made and exactly right for my needs. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By John Manson

    April 12, 2015

    Great case

    Awesome case. Built tough and locks up tight

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Kvancy

    April 15, 2016

    Great!

    Half customizable. But you can get what you want.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Matt-G

    April 18, 2015

    A great, protective case for a GoPro and several accessories

    A great, protective case for a GoPro and several accessories. I could easily fit my GoPro (in the case), extra back panels, my chest and head straps, the selfie stick, floating handle, extra battery packs, cables, mounts, etc. Great for travelling or even just storing your GoPro and almost all of its accessories.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Shane

    April 2, 2015

    Nice design

    Awesome case. Does what it needs to so well. Good protection, small form factor and little places for everything!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By "Dar"

    April 23, 2015

    One Star

    too small

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By monte sharp

    April 23, 2015

    Four Stars

    good

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Francis Jason Epe

    April 24, 2015

    recommend this case for gopro camera..

    Better than i expected.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Slammer

    April 26, 2016

    I thought it would hold all the Go Pro stuff ...

    I thought it would hold all the Go Pro stuff --- too small for my Hero 4 ... i know exactly what your thinking...or maybe I dont but look for something bigger,,,if this size fits your stuff it is very rugged and snaps shut tightly

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    April 28, 2015

    Nice product. Does not seem as sturdy as the ...

    Nice product. Does not seem as sturdy as the pelican case. But overall a better design than the pelican and utilizes all the space.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)