Your Position: Home > Mount > Smatree Aluminum Tripod Mount Adapter for GoPro Session, Hero 6, 5, 4, 3+, 3, 2, 1 HD, Black

Smatree Aluminum Tripod Mount Adapter for GoPro Session, Hero 6, 5, 4, 3+, 3, 2, 1 HD, Black

Color:
 

Product Specification:

Compatible with GoPro Session, Hero 6, 5, 4, 3+, 3, 2, 1 HD

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.59(based on 133 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By william jones

    April 21, 2014

    Excellent product.

    Best part is that it is aluminum. Way more solid and lasting than plastic.
    Also as you see the "nut" is part of the piece itself, so it can never fall off or be lost.
    Same with the 1/4 20 hole in the bottom it is machined into the metal and not an insert.
    Coating also seems to be baked on.
    This thing should last more than a lifetime. Works perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mike It

    April 24, 2016

    Robust

    Strong, metal. Works as expected. Well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Tim Melander

    April 28, 2014

    Excellent quality

    I took a shot at ordering this and did not have any regrets. The quality is great and fits everything perfectly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Charles M.

    April 28, 2014

    Excellent device

    Item works great, is solid with no fear of easy breakage as it is machined from aluminum.with the threads right in the part.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Worldview

    April 29, 2016

    Its pretty, and its pretty useful, and its now in my arsenal of gopro bitsbag....my dictionary just learned a new word...!

    Pretty solid foundation to start....Pretty great for selfie sticks, monopods and tripods...and it's pretty too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jesse Hires

    April 4, 2016

    I mount my gopro in the window of my Jeep ...

    I mount my gopro in the window of my Jeep. It is very solid. The threaded side means I won't be dropping another nut inside my heater vent. Would have been 5 stars, but in my case, I found the bright blue color is reflected in the windshield and can be seen in my videos where it is used. If you are going to use this behind glass, I suggest purchasing the black version.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Joseph F. Jacobs

    April 6, 2014

    Oh Well

    I hoped for something more stable than the original plastic mounts, it's not. Camera is loose no matter how tight.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Cobra

    April 6, 2015

    Good Product

    A very good product for the GoPro.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Shane C.

    April 8, 2014

    Works well

    I ordered this because I had already ordered the bag of mounts, yet couldn't believe that their wasn't one that could be used to attach to many of the traditional camera mounts. I needed something that would screw into a tripod or other device to balance my go pro. Works like a charm...

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    August 13, 2016

    Skateboarding thanks you, I thank you.

    First and foremost, Amazon you rock. Secondly, Smatree, you have an awesome product here. Thank you, I will skate proudly, knowing my GoPro won't break off the mount because of you. All smiles friend. Keep that s*** up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By H. T.

    August 18, 2014

    Quality

    Excellent quality. Very well made.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Damian Erskine

    August 18, 2016

    Five Stars

    Well built and does exactly what is says.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    August 23, 2016

    Damaged my stock waterproof casing!!! AVOID

    OMG. This did not fit my stock hero 4 casing correctly, scratched the crap out of it and actually damaged by waterproof casing mount holes. I've bought a smatree pole before and it was perfect. Did not expect this item to damage my casing!!! Avoid....

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Robert Colgan

    August 25, 2014

    Excellent adapter!

    Really well machined piece of aluminum. I have no fear placing my GoPro on this. I wanted something more solid to attach the GoPro to a tripod and this is it! Nice job, Smatree!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Kevin Bowen

    August 28, 2015

    Works perfect!

    This adapter is life. Works perfect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By D Lewis

    August 29, 2016

    The best solution for what it does

    This is the best of the aluminum gopro mounts. Strong but flexible-adjustable like plastic. Not overly heavy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)