Your Position: Home > SmaPole Q Series > Smatree SmaPole Q1 Extendable Selfie Stick / Monopod for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session / for Compact Cameras

Smatree SmaPole Q1 Extendable Selfie Stick / Monopod for GoPro Hero 6/5/4/3+/3/2/1/Session / for Compact Cameras

Size:
Smapole Q1

Product Specification:

UPC: 701056755691

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.56(based on 221 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By Ff_ryan

    2015/3/21 11:27:50

    Excellent pole

    I've always been skeptical of these twist lock poles. I've been concerned that they wouldn't actually hold their position well, but this pole does a great job. I've set it and flung it around some to really test it out and it does great. The adjustable swivel mount can be challenging at times to get the camera straight, but it is a nice feature to get the angles that you're looking for. The rubber handle on it also has a lot better feel to it than the foam handle that is on another pole I own. I do wish the wrist strap had an adjustable tightener though. Have not tested this pole in the water yet, but plan to and will update later.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By darrellupatree

    2015/3/21 18:37:46

    excellent compact pole

    excellent light weight selfie pole.
    when unextended the pole is very short and will fit in most small rucksacks or even women's hand bag. The rubber handle is very grippy and is moulded quite far up the first pole. The pole extends to any desired length between minimum and maximum and locks in place so the length is fully customisable. When fully extended there is no wobble from the pole it self (with a gopro hero 4 black edition). The camera attachment features a metal ball in a cup which can be rotated 360 degrees and locked in any position with a small locking handle on side of head, there is also a notch cut out to allow the camera to be angle looking down the length of the pole back towards the handle. as well as the ball/cup adjustment there is also a lockin screw which allows another 360 degree rotation of camera which allows for more free reign of camera angle/adjustment.
    The main point of attachment for the camera is plastic unlike the s2 etc but is replaceable.
    my only concern is the strength of the lanyard as it's quite thin and with some wear and tear could fail if camera was dropped and you were relying on lanyard preventing you losing pole and camera, lanyard also isn't adjustable so can't be tightened to hand. But after raising concerns with smatree it is something they are already looking at changing so no problems with future models.
    finally there is a screw attachment on base of pole to allow fitment of a tripod set of legs.

    All in all great pole for the less extreme filming/photographing

    Hope this helps

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By MonteStella

    2015/3/31 1:10:51

    Smatree SmaPole Q1 Review

    This extending pole is really useful! Of course, you can use it as a selfie pole, but you can also use to to get shots that would be really hard or impossible. Hold it way overhead to get a crowd shot to represent a busy event like a festival. Always try to convey your setting as part of a portfolio. You can use it to reach to high places to get close to an interesting object. Brace the base of the pole to your hip to steady the shot. Doing this and point to yourself. Then, rotate yourself to create a special video clip with yourself looking stationary, but the background moving!

    Though the pole extends almost a meter, use it for panoramas. A suggestion to Smatree: add a small, rubber foot that attaches to the handy 1/4x20 thread on the base. This will be a solid anchor for steadying any shot. But, have the rubber bumper part rotate freely even though it is fully captured to the attachment. This way, the rubber will keep the base from wandering, but since it rotates, your panoramas will be far more in-ine and stable.

    Other good designs: rubber handle for solid grip, lightweight aluminum pole (even with GoPro, the total weight is easy to handle), no latches to unlock and lock to extend length (just twist), ball joint head with positive clamp, and 1/4x20 thread on base to add to another pole or a tripod.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By SaiTheGoProGuy

    2015/3/4 14:13:44

    Well made! Pleased

    This is a great accessory for any gopro user. The material is this light weight aluminium and every time you extended it there was no wobbling or loose fixing. Quality wise it passed my inspection. I even flung it around to make sure nothing came loose and it passed with flying colors. I used it while riding my longboard down a street and didnt find it to be heavy or anything. Worked will with me on the long board and it fully extended out. Looks very nice and profession. When fully compacted, its no bigger than a water bottle which I LOVED. The rubber grip is a very nice addition. I do wish it was slightly heavier but that is just a personal opinion.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By tip2002

    2015/3/5 15:15:49

    ok

    very good

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By stewoui

    2015/3/6 13:26:32

    simple and cheap

    its a really nice aluminum monopod but there are some room for improvements. the rotating head sometimes gets loose and it really hard to get it into the perfect angle. another thing i would work on would be the twist lock, a firm flick of the stick and the monopod will sometimes get loose and change lengths. but other then that its a great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By franklyn7895

    2015/6/26 6:12:27

    The perfect selfie pole for an action camera

    I wanted to wait to write this review, because I wanted to make sure I knew what I wanted to write about.

    Testing it for a few days in different situations with my Hero 4 Black, I just love the ease of using this pole. Quickly put on the GoPro, twist, open, twist, lock and away I went. Without a doubt, this pole is light and the quality is very good. I had no worries when using this in any situation that I was in.

    Please, don’t be a beast with it, meaning, don’t fling it open with brute force, smack it against a tree or use it as a cane, it was not designed for that. But if you treat it right, it will do you good.

    Smatree made a good, quality item. If you are in the market for a pole for your GoPro or any action camera that you have, this should be the product that you get, especially if you are new to the action camera scene.

    The product feels good in the hand with the textured, rubber grip. I never felt that it was going to fall out of my hand. With the included wrist strap, I felt very secure with my GoPro at the end of it. It is light enough that it didn’t feel heavy over time. My wife, who complains that she has no upper body muscles, was able to hold this for a good period of time. The twist lock system is very spot on, with the ability to twist and lock at any length you desire. It does not get stuck, like other poles have done in the past. It has a ball head (as you can see) with the ability to twist the camera in any position that you require. It stays very secure and will not move around on you.

    Therefore, if you need a good, quality selfie pole, this is it. I love this product and because of its size, it fits in my bag without a problem. It will be with me as long as my GoPro is there. Buy this product; you will not be disappointed with the quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By franklyn7895

    2015/6/26 6:13:52

    The perfect selfie pole for an action camera

    I wanted to wait to write this review, because I wanted to make sure I knew what I wanted to write about.

    Testing it for a few days in different situations with my Hero 4 Black, I just love the ease of using this pole. Quickly put on the GoPro, twist, open, twist, lock and away I went. Without a doubt, this pole is light and the quality is very good. I had no worries when using this in any situation that I was in.

    Please, don’t be a beast with it, meaning, don’t fling it open with brute force, smack it against a tree or use it as a cane, it was not designed for that. But if you treat it right, it will do you good.

    Smatree made a good, quality item. If you are in the market for a pole for your GoPro or any action camera that you have, this should be the product that you get, especially if you are new to the action camera scene.

    The product feels good in the hand with the textured, rubber grip. I never felt that it was going to fall out of my hand. With the included wrist strap, I felt very secure with my GoPro at the end of it. It is light enough that it didn’t feel heavy over time. My wife, who complains that she has no upper body muscles, was able to hold this for a good period of time. The twist lock system is very spot on, with the ability to twist and lock at any length you desire. It does not get stuck, like other poles have done in the past. It has a ball head (as you can see) with the ability to twist the camera in any position that you require. It stays very secure and will not move around on you.

    Therefore, if you need a good, quality selfie pole, this is it. I love this product and because of its size, it fits in my bag without a problem. It will be with me as long as my GoPro is there. Buy this product; you will not be disappointed with the quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Mama Bear

    April 1, 2016

    Great

    This works perfect with my daughters GoPro. No complaints or issues.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By G. Bui

    April 14, 2016

    Four Stars

    It is a quality product for a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Caitlin Elizabeth

    April 15, 2016

    Purchased to use with a theta s. Works perfectly ...

    Purchased to use with a theta s. Works perfectly! The theta s barely picks up any of it when using with the tripod legs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Evan

    April 18, 2016

    Sturdy and looks good quality

    I was looking for a selfie stick for my new GoPro that has a bluetooth remote for smartphone use as well. I compared quite a few selfie sticks on Amazon.com before choosing this one. I wanted to avoid cheap, soft aluminum that I think is unstable for my purpose. This Smatree selfie stick has worked very well so far. It's sturdy and stable, though I still need time to tell if it's durable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By gilbert

    April 18, 2016

    Five Stars

    perfect for my gopro hero4 👍

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By steveb

    April 19, 2016

    Great pole for the GoPro

    Used it for diving in the Caribbean sea today. Great pole for the GoPro.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Rauldelavega

    April 20, 2016

    Four Stars

    i like it this but i wish it had a spot for the remote.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Rick

    April 20, 2016

    Great for taking vacation selfie photos of family with backdrops

    Perfect for the Go Pro Hero Black 4, used it taking photos on vacation in Italy. It collapsed and extended easy and quickly. Is contact enough to carry in a back pack with the camera connected at it's shortest length.
    I used the app (iPhone 6) with the Go Pro to snap the pictures and worked great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)