Your Position: Home > Mount > Smatree® Suction Cup Mount for GoPro6/5/4/3/3+/2/1 hd Cameras (Diameter 3.5 Inch)

Smatree® Suction Cup Mount for GoPro6/5/4/3/3+/2/1 hd Cameras (Diameter 3.5 Inch)

Color:
 
Size:
M

Product Specification:

UPC: 601359216823

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

3.88(based on 40 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By playstation007

    April 2, 2016

    Perfect grip on any window

    Smatree does it again, this thing doesn’t move its stable and sturdy also its not cheaply made the material and craftsmanship is excellent. Don’t hesitate its the perfect grip to any glass surface.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By I WANT A INSTAGRAM FOR REAL

    April 24, 2016

    Do not buy

    Will not stick for longer then 3 minutes even with no weight attached

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Bill B

    August 10, 2015

    Surface needs to be very smooth

    The suction cup mount is durable, well made, and sticks to pretty much any flat surface. The suction cup pad is a little sensitive, and the surface needs to be very smooth and mostly flat. Any deep gouges will keep the suction cup from sticking well. Overall, it's a great mount and I look forward to many more footage captured using it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By DaveS

    August 11, 2015

    Great for dashcam use

    This is a solid suction mount which works well with my Silver GoPro Hero 4. It has a large suction base that provides a tight, stable grip with a locking lever and has multiple adjustment points for optimal positioning of the camera itself. I’ve used this as a car dash mount, not yet having the courage to entrust my camera to a mounting on the outside of the car (note that Smatree has indicated that this mount is for in-car use). As with other Smatree products, the thumbscrew locknut is integrated into the mount. I would readily recommend this mount for use in a vehicle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By BrophE

    August 11, 2015

    Great Mount, Fantastic Price!!!!!

    I had previously purchased a GoPro suction mount from another company so when Smatree offered me their suction cup mount in exchange for testing and review I jumped at the chance. I love Smatree GoPro products!

    Unlike the other mount Smatree's mount actually stays put even in the heat of the California desert. I think the wider suction cup base is to thank for this stability. Unlike other reviewers, I haven't had any issues with stability resulting in shaky videos. I've reach speeds of 70mph+ without the mount falling off or losing my GoPro Hero 4 Black (mounted inside & outside the car). With any suction cup you have to be sure the surface you're attaching to is clean and free of even the tiniest pieces of sand or dust.

    Overall the Smatree mount is durable and with the pivoting head you can mount it at just about any angle. Definitely worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By blewwrx

    August 12, 2015

    which gets very annoying. The Smatree mount uses a ball adjustment that ...

    I've been using the GoPro suction mount for quite some time now and was very excited to try Smatree's product. The Smatree suction mount is much easier to get your camera pointed in the angle that you want. With the GoPro mount you had to use multiple extenders to get the right angle, which gets very annoying. The Smatree mount uses a ball adjustment that allows you to freely move the camera in position. Super easy to use and gets a big thumbs up for ease of use. The suction system works well and is very easy to use. Very strong when locked in place.

    I would highly recommend this suction mount due to its ease of use, quality, and function. Smatree makes some great products and I have yet to be disappointed with any of my purchases.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By 12milluz

    August 12, 2015

    Great cheaper alternative

    Disclaimer: I got this product in exchange for a review.

    This is a nice option for securing a GoPro to a window or similar material. In fact, it's actually a tripod mount screw with an adapter for a GoPro so you could use it with most cameras. It is also costs less than half of that of the brand name GoPro one. That said, I don't trust this one quite as much. For instance, I have other pilot friends who have stuck the brand name one on the outside of their Cessna and flown around with no problems. I wouldn't trust this one for that. It definitely feels a bit lower quality. That said, it holds quite well on the window of my room. For people who don't necessarily need the suction cup to hold in tough circumstances, this will do great.

    All in all, for the price, this is a nice unit. Obviously take in account why it is cheaper, but it's good for the price. I'll definitely be using it on the INSIDE of my airplane to record my flights. I think it'll do just fine for that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Bay the Quick Reviewer

    August 16, 2015

    A good, 3rd party, suction cup for those insane shots..

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Rollin Reynolds

    August 18, 2014

    Works great

    I used this on a cross country drive and it worked great. The gopro looked like it was shaking as we drove but the video looked great when I put it on the computer. The only issue I have had, is that it doesn't like the heat. I had it stuck to the top of a vehicle and with the heating of the day, it fell off. I can understand this and I just won't leave it on a vehicle unless I'm using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By G. Jones

    August 23, 2015

    Very secure and joints do not slip at all.

    I have a few of these suction mounts. The first thing that I noticed was the weight, it is heavier than expected but in a good way. it does not feel cheap at all. very strong construction and even has a metal ball joint for adjusting to any angle. The problem i had with some of my other mounts was that the joints would slip when jarred. This suction mount has all joints that are grooved to prevent any movement at all when jarred with hard off road driving. It folds up pretty compact and does not take up much space in my accessory case. I used it on the side of my jeep in mud, snow, and high speed in the desert heat with no failure. I kept it attached to my windshield for a long period of time during daily commuting to see if the sun would affect it, but it still works just as good as it did the day I received it. I have had very good luck with smatree products and their customer service. They truly do listen to their customers and testers, to make the very best products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Cooper

    August 5, 2014

    Weak Suction

    Not a strong suction cup. My GoPro 3+ Black is at the bottom of a lake because it came off.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Josh

    August 7, 2015

    Most reasonable priced GoPro suction cup

    Great suction cup for amazing price! Has the same features as the GoPro brand suction cup, but at a much cheaper price! I would not try attaching the suction cup on the outside of a vehicle while driving fast. The footage has some vibrations but it is minimal. It is easy to adjust the angle on the GoPro since the ball-bearing can be rotated in many angles, unlike the GoPro brand suction cup.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By sonny

    August 9, 2014

    Four Stars

    Good for my car!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By AL

    December 12, 2015

    the twist knob by the pivot ball part broke after ...

    the twist knob by the pivot ball part broke after a few uses. I just bought the gopro brand after with no complaints. But if u really want a solid suction cup mount and dont mine spending the money get a ram mount.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Terry Vaughan

    December 17, 2014

    No quality control. Threads on camera mount screw were ...

    No quality control. Threads on camera mount screw were not inspected nor tested for burrs. Tripod mount will not screw on. I will have to find a die and re-chase threads before it can be used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jeffrey

    December 3, 2014

    Four Stars

    nice product

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)